Accommodation

Contact Us

Contact Us

Services

Find out how to contact the Accommodation Service.

New students

If you've already applied for accommodation, just log in to the My Journey section of your application and use the online form.

If you haven't applied yet, use the University's online enquiry form to get in touch with us.

Current students

Ask your question via our online form.

Staff members

If you'd like to book accommodation with us, look at the Staff and Visitors section of this website. You'll need to fill in a staff booking form.

Landlords

You can call us on 0191 208 3333.

Feedback

We value the feedback of our customers. Please complete our feedback form.

Address

Accommodation Service
Accommodation & Hospitality Services
Newcastle University
King's Gate
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 7RU

Teams

You can find the following staff based on Level 2 of the King's Gate building. This is on Barras Bridge opposite the Civic Centre and near to the Union Building.

University Allocations Team

The Allocations Team offer a drop-in service where you can visit us to discuss any accommodation problems.

Accommodation Manager: Lynn Shaughnessy

Accommodation Officers: Lisa Barron, Sharon Bushby and Jane Ormrod

We are available on restricted hours at present:

DayTimeLast drop-in time
Monday 09.00 - 17.00 Last available time 16.45
Tuesday Closed  
Wednesday 13.00 - 17.00 Last available time 16.45
Thursday 09.00 - 17.00 Last available time 16.45
Friday Closed* *Emergencies only

If you're unable to meet us during these times and need an appointment time, please contact us and we'll be happy to help.

NUstudenthomes Private Sector Team

Private Sector Manager: Alison Clemett

Accommodation Officers: Pamela Bonner, Alec Hughes and Grant Jackson

Accommodation Finance Team

Administration & Finance Team Leader: David Madge

Credit Control Officers: Gillian Adamson, Janet Dearnley and Shar Ludkin

Head of Accommodation Services

Vivienne Robinson

Accommodation Sites

Find out how to contact staff at a specific accommodation site.

Albion House
Telephone: 0191 2088493
Email: Grant.Jackson@ncl.ac.uk

Barker House
Telephone: 0191 2087109
Email: Alec.Hughes@ncl.ac.uk

Bowsden Court
Telephone: 0191 213 5664
Email: bowsden.court@ncl.ac.uk

Castle Leazes
Telephone: 0191 208 8300
Email: castle.leazes@ncl.ac.uk

Grand Hotel
Telephone: 0191 208 8859
Email: windsor.terrace@ncl.ac.uk

Jesmond Road
Telephone: 0191 208 8859
Email: windsor.terrace@ncl.ac.uk

Kensington Terrace
Telephone: 0191 208 2090
Email: kensington.terrace@ncl.ac.uk

Leazes Parade
Telephone: 0191 232 2305
Email: leazes.parade@ncl.ac.uk

Leazes Terrace
Telephone: 0191 208 8150
Email: leazes.terrace@ncl.ac.uk

Liberty Central
Telephone: 0845 168 9500
Email: lisa.barron@ncl.ac.uk

Liberty Plaza
Telephone: 0191 232 6821
Email: libertyplaza-newcastle@libertyliving.co.uk

Magnet Court
Telephone: 0191 208 1933
Email: magnetcourtnewcastle@unite-group.co.uk

Manor Bank
Telephone: 0191 208 1932
Email: lisa.barron@ncl.ac.uk

Marris House
Telephone: 0191 208 8445
Email: marris.house@ncl.ac.uk

Park Terrace
Telephone: 0191 208 2090
Email: kensington.terrace@ncl.ac.uk

St Mary's College
Telephone: 0191 274 5877
Email: stmarys.college@ncl.ac.uk

The View
Telephone: 0191 261 8995
Email: info@downingstudents.com

Turner Court
Telephone: 0191 484 0110 or 0191 484 0111
Email: jane.ormrod@ncl.ac.uk

Verde
Telephone: 0191 208 1932
Email: lisa.barron@ncl.ac.uk

Windsor Terrace
Telephone:0191 208 8859
Email: windsor.terrace@ncl.ac.uk