APL Banner


A To Z

Aikaterini Antonopoulou
Teaching Assistant

Professor Rachel Armstrong
Prof of Experimental Architecture

Dr Samuel Austin
Degree Programme Director Master of Architecture

Professor Andrew Ballantyne
Professor of Architecture

Dr Martin Beattie
Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Kati Blom
Lecturer in Architecture

Dr Jeremy Brice
Research Associate

Dr Cat Button

Dr Carlos Calderon
Senior Lecturer

Stuart Cameron

Professor Prue Chiles
Prof of Architectural Design Research

Sarah Clark
Programme Secretary

Dr Nathaniel Coleman
Reader in History & Theory of Architecture

Pamela Covell
Accounts Clerk

Dr Paul Cowie
Research Assistant

James A Craig
Visiting Fellow

Dr Martyn Dade-Robertson
Director of Masters in Design and Emergence (MA_DE)

Clive Davies
Visiting Fellow

Professor Simin Davoudi
Professor of Environmental Policy & Planning

Professor Gert De Roo
Visiting Professor

Dr Andrew Donaldson
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Eileen Donnelly
Programme Secretary

Dr Steven Dudek
Lecturer in Building Science

Professor Graham Farmer
Professor of Architecture / Director of Architecture

Anne Fry
Events and Engagement Manager

Dr Josep-Maria Garcia-Fuentes
Lecturer in Architecture

Dr Paola Gazzola
Senior Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MPlan/BA Urban Planning/BA Town Planning and BA Geography and Planning

Georgia Giannopoulou
Degree Programme Director MA Urban Design

Professor Rose Gilroy
Professor of Ageing, Policy & Planning and Director of Engagement

Professor Stephen Graham
Prof of Cities & Society

Professor Katja Grillner
Visiting Professor

Dr Zan Gunn
Degree Programme Director Diploma in Town Planning

Becky Guthrie
Currently on maternity leave

Simon Hacker
Degree Programme Director BA Architectural Studies

Mark Halpin
Computing Officer

Dr Neveen Hamza
Director MSc Sustainable Buildings and Environments, Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Trevor Hart

Professor Colin Haylock
Visiting Professor

Emeritus Professor Patsy Healey OBE
Emeritus Prof of Town & Country Plann

Dr Jayne Jeffries
Research Associate

Dr John Kamara
Senior Lecturer

Dr Peter Kellett
Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Dr Zeynep Kezer
Senior Lecturer

Marian Kyte
Postgraduate Research Secretary

Dr Andrew Law
Degree Programme Director BA Architecture and Urban Planning

Elizabeth Litherland
JEPM Editorial Assistant

Dr Katie Lloyd Thomas
Co-Director of Architecture Research Collaborative (ARC) and Lecturer in Architecture

Professor Stephen Lockley
Visiting Fellow

Zhongzheng Lyu
Academic Visitor

Professor Ali Madanipour
Professor of Urban Design, Director of Global Urban Research Unit (GURU)

Sean Mallen
Technical Manager

Daniel Mallo
Lecturer in Architecture

Matthew Margetts
Lecturer in Architecture

Jill Mawson
School Manager

Kim McCartney
Research and Consultancy Manager

Dr Jane Midgley
Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MSc Town Planning

Lucy Morgan
Deputy School Manager

Matthew Ozga-Lawn
Lecturer in Architecture

Professor John Pendlebury
Head of School

Chris Poulton
Visiting Fellow

Dr Neil Adrian Powe
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Lorraine Proudlock

Zi Qian
Research Assistant

Karen Ritchie
Research Secretary

Maggie Roe
Senior Lecturer in Landscape Architecture

Nicola Rutherford
Postgraduate Taught Secretary

Dr Abigail Schoneboom
Visiting Fellow

Professor Adam Sharr
Professor of Architecture

Professor Mark Shucksmith OBE
Director, Newcastle Institute for Social Renewal

William Softley
Workshop Technician

Dhruv Sookhoo
Guest Member of Staff

Dr Suzanne Speak
Degree Programme Director MSc International Spatial Planning

Dr Adam Stock
Research Associate

Teresa Strachan
Senior Teacher

Armelle Tardiveau
Lecturer in Architecture

Professor Michael Tawa
Visiting Professor

Professor Mark Tewdwr-Jones
Professor of Town Planning

Dr Ian Thompson
Reader in Landscape Architecture, Director of Internationalisation and Postgraduate Research

Dr Graham Tipple
Visiting Fellow

Dr Tim Townshend
Deputy Head of School and Director of Planning and Urban Design

Professor Geoff Vigar
Professor of Urban Planning and Director of Research

Leona Waggott

Dr Edward Wainwright
Lecturer in Architecture

Anthony Watson

Victoria Watson
Postgraduate Taught Secretary

Elaine Watt
Personal Assistant to Head/Deputy Heads

Dr David Webb
Lecturer in Town Planning

Kelly Weightman
Student Recruitment & Wellbeing Manager

Emeritus Professor Ken Willis
Emeritus Professor of Economics of the Environment