Staff by Role


Karen Allenby
Industrial Liaison Officer

Alison Bird
Professional Development Team Leader

Colette Brodrick
PDU Secretary

Dan Brooking-Coker
School Manager (Finance, Research, HR)

Scott Burdon
Academic Secretary (Water)

Helen Chapman
Finance Coordinator

Ellen Dickinson
Academic Secretary (Environmental Engineering)

Julie Duncan
Research Secretary/PA

Lindsey Earley
Personal Assistant to Head of School

Susan Earley
Research Secretary (Tranport)

Justine Easten
Skills Technology Research & Management (STREAM) EngD & PhD Administrator

Yvonne Hall
Academic Secretary (Geosciences)

Kate Henderson
Learning and Teaching Administrator

Denise Heslop
Undergraduate Secretary

Claire Holborn
Coursework Officer

Hannah Lynn
School Receptionist

Lynn Patterson
Academic Secretary: Tyndall Centre

Emma Simblett
Academic Secretary (Transport)

  • Email:
  • Telephone: 18002 0191 208 6547 (This is a text phone as I am deaf. Please dial the whole number)

Liz Thompson
Materials/Publications Development Officer

Dr Ruth Vater
School Manager

Margaret Wardley
Academic Secretary (Geotechnics and Structures)

Melissa Ware
Academic Secretary (Geomatics and Postgraduate Research)

Laura Wilson
Student Recruitment & Marketing Officer

Michael Wright
Finance Assistant

Jodi Wrightson
Research Projects Administrator