A To Z

James Baron
Analytical Services Technician

Professor Andrew Benniston
Professor of Photonic Energy Sciences and Co-Director of the Molecular Photonics Laboratory

Dr Christine Bleasdale
Senior Lecturer and Director of Excellence in Learning and Teaching

Helen Bowden
Laboratory Technician (Teaching)

Christopher Burrow
Electrical/Electronic Workshop Supervis.

Dr Celine Cano
Senior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry

Dr Michael Carroll
Senior Lecturer

Dr Toni Carruthers
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Emeritus Professor William Clegg
Senior Research Investigator

John Corner
Mechanical Workshop Technican

Dr Fabio Cucinotta
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Dr David Day
Teaching Fellow

Gary Day
Mechanical Workshop Technician

Dr Simon Doherty
Senior Lecturer

David Dunbar
Specialist Services Technician

Dr Gema Dura
Research Associate

Dr Ian Edwards
Guest Member of Staff

Dr Johan Eriksson
Teaching Fellow

Dr John Errington
Reader Metalorganic Chemistry

Dr David Fulton
Senior Lecturer

Dr Elizabeth Gibson
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Professor Bernard Golding
Senior Research Investigator

Kate Gorman
Finance Assistant

Dr Jerry Hagon

Dr Michael Hall
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Dr Ian Hardcastle
Reader in Medicinal Chemistry

Robyn Hare
Glassblowing Workshop Supervisor

Professor Anthony Harriman
Professor of Physical Chemistry

Professor Richard Henderson
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Dr Lee Higham
Senior Lecturer

Dr Peter Hoare
Chemistry Outreach Officer

Professor Werner Hofer
Dean of Research & Innovation

Professor Steve Homans

Craig Hopper
Technicial Services Manager

Dr Ben Horrocks
Senior Lecturer

Professor Andrew Houlton
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Robin Ingleton
Stores Supervisor

Dr Keith Izod
Reader in Main Group Chemistry

Kate Kirkpatrick
Prgramme Support Coordinator

Dr Julian Knight
Senior Lecturer

Joanne Lakey
Research Support Coordinator

Helen Mann
Laboratory Technician

Jane McCartney
Personal Assistant to Head of School

William McCormack

Emeritus Professor William McFarlane
Emeritus Professor

Dr Zuleykha McMillan

Claire Nicoll
School Office Manager

Paula Pears
School Manager

Dr Thomas Penfold
Lecturer in Theoretical Chemistry

Dr Andrew Pike
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Dr Mike Probert

Abby Randall
Student Recruitment & Marketing Coord

Geoffrey Reah
Laboratory Technician (Teaching & Res)

Anjali Reddy
Laboratory Technician

Dr Anna Reynal Verdu
Teaching Fellow

Professor Ulrich Stimming
Head of School

Dr Bruce Tattershall
Guest Member of Staff

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6634

Dr Eimer Tuite
Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Dr Paul Waddell
Crystallography Officer

Dr Nick Walker
Senior Lecturer

Professor Mike Waring
Chair of Medicinal Chemistry

Dr Corinne Wills
NMR Officer

Professor Tony Wood
Guest Member of Staff

James Wright
Assistant Accountant

Dr Carl Young
Research Associate