School of Computing

News Item

Computing Science Nominations for TEAs 2016-17

Four staff from Computing Science have been nominated for the 2016-2017 NUSU TEAs.

Members from Computing Science who have been nominated for NUSU Teaching Excellence Awards (TEAs) are: 

The TEAs are a chance to nominate members of staff who have been outstanding and helped improve student experience at the University. This year there are eight categories in total, these categories are:

  • Outstanding Contribution to Innovation
  • Professional Services Staff Member of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution to Pastoral Support
  • Postgraduate Student who Teaches of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution to Feedback
  • Taught Supervisor of the Year
  • Research Supervisor of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution to Teaching*

*There will be one Outstanding Contribution to Teaching Award for each Faculty and one to cover both the University’s two Overseas Campuses and the University’s Campus in London.


News TEA

published on: 22 March 2017