Academic staff

Jump to:

Head Of School

Professor Aad van Moorsel
Head of School, Professor


Professor Tom Anderson

Dr Jaume Bacardit
Senior Lecturer in Biodata Mining

Dr Madeline Balaam

Dr Robert Comber

Dr Nick Cook

Dr Marie Devlin

Dr Changyu Dong
Senior Lecturer in Security

Dr Paul Ezhilchelvan
Reader in Distributed Computing

Professor John Fitzgerald
Director of the Centre for Software Reliability

Dr Leo Freitas
Lecturer in Formal Methods & Tools

Dr Angel Goni-Moreno
Lecturer in Synthetic Biology

Dr Thomas Gross
Lecturer Security, Privacy and Trust. Director of the Centre for Cybercrime and Computer Security

Dr Feng Hao
Reader in Security Engineering

Professor Nick Holliman
Professor of Visualization

Professor Cliff Jones

  • Telephone: +44 191 208 8183

Professor Marcus Kaiser
Professor of Neuroinformatics

Dr Victor Khomenko
Reader in Formal Methods

Dr Dave Kirk
Reader in Cultural Computing

Dr Marta Koutny
Senior Lecturer

Professor Maciej Koutny
CS Director of Research

Professor Natalio Krasnogor
Professor of Computing Science and Synthetic Biology

Dr Phillip Lord

Dr Lindsay Marshall
Senior Lecturer

Dr Paolo Missier
Reader in Large Scale Inform Management

Dr Graham Morgan
Senior Lecturer

Dr Charles Morisset
Lecturer in Security

Professor Patrick Olivier
Professor of Human-Computer Interaction

Professor Chris Phillips
Head of Academic Operations (Singapore)

Dr Thomas Ploetz
Reader in Computational Behaviour Analys

Dr Raj Ranjan
Reader in Computing Science

Dr Stephen Riddle

Professor Alexander Romanovsky
Prof of Computing Science

Dr Neil Speirs
Senior Lecturer

Dr Jason Steggles
Senior Lecturer

Dr Nigel Thomas
Reader in Performance Engineering

Dr Alan Tully
Senior Lecturer

Dr Gary Ushaw

Professor Aad van Moorsel
Head of School, Professor

Dr John Vines
Lecturer (Interaction Design Methods)

Professor Paul Watson
Director of the Digital Institute, Professor of Computer Science

Professor Anil Wipat
Professor of Integrative Bioinformatics

Professor Peter Wright
Prof of Social Computing

Dr Paolo Zuliani

Emeritus And Retired

Emeritus Professor John Dobson
Emeritus Professor

Professor Michael Harrison

Emeritus Professor Pete Lee
Emeritus Professor

Emeritus Professor Isi Mitrani

Professor Brian Randell
Emeritus Professor, and Senior Research Investigator

Emeritus Professor Santosh Shrivastava
Senior Research Investigator

Emeritus Professor Harry Whitfield
Emeritus Professor