Head Of School

Professor Barrie Mecrow
Professor of Electrical Power

Academic Staff

Kabita Adhikari
Teaching Engineer

Dr Matthew Armstrong
Lecturer in Control of Electrical Power

Dr Dave Atkinson
Senior Lecturer..

Dr Glynn Atkinson

Dr Nick Baker

Professor Said Boussakta
Prof of Communications and Signal Processing

Professor Patrick Briddon
Professor of Computational Physics

Dr Alex Bystrov

Emeritus Professor Rolando Carrasco
Emeritus Professor

Dr Graeme Chester
Senior Lecturer

Dr Nick Coleman

Professor Nick Cowern
Professor of Nanoscience / Nanotechnology

Dr Mohamed Dahidah

Dr Patrick Degenaar
Reader in Neuroprosthesis

Dr Zhiguo Ding
Reader (Marie Curie Fellow)

Professor Satnam Dlay
Professor of Signal Processing Analysis

Emeritus Professor John Finch
Emeritus Professor

Dr Shady Gadoue

Dr Jonathan Goss
Senior Lecturer

Dr Les Grant
Senior Lecturer

Emeritus Professor Oliver Hinton
Advisor to Deputy-Vice-Chancellor

Dr Alton Horsfall
Reader in Semiconductor Technology

Professor Alan Jack
Emeritus Professor

Dr Martin Johnston
Teaching Fellow

Dr Albert Koelmans

Dr Stephane Le Goff

Andrew Lovatt
Teaching Engineer

Dr Andrey Mokhov
Lecturer in Computer Engineering & Research Fellow

Dr Kianoush Nazarpour

Jeffrey Neasham
Senior Lecturer

Professor Anthony O'Neill
Siemens Professor of Microelectronics

Dr Sarah Olsen
Senior Lecturer

Professor Volker Pickert
Professor of Power Electronics

Dr Gordon Russell
Guest Member of Staff

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7324

Professor Bayan Sharif
Senior Research Investigator

Dr Hal Strangeways
Strategic Research Adviser

Professor Phil Taylor

Professor Gui Yun Tian
Professor of Sensor Technologies

Dr Charalampos Tsimenidis
Senior Lecturer

Dr Wai Lok Woo
Director of Singapore Operations

Professor Nick Wright

Dr Fei Xia
Senior Research Associate

Professor Alex Yakovlev
Professor of Computer System Design

Dr Bashar Zahawi
Senior Lecturer