Award-winning novel

Andrew Crumey's new novel Sputnik Caledonia, for which he won the £60,000 Northern Rock Foundation Award, has been published by Picador, the first title in the publisher's new strategy of dual hardback/paperback release.

published on: 5th March 2008

Sean O'Brien wins TS Eliot 2007 Prize

Professor Sean O'Brien has been awarded the T S Eliot 2007 prize for his latest collection The Drowned Book .

published on: 17th January 2008

Northern Writers' Centre launched

Plans to develop a £5.2 million purpose-built venue to nurture the talents of writers of all ages have been unveiled.

published on: 16th October 2007

Sean O'Brien scoops third major poetry prize.

Professor of Creative Writing, Sean O'Brien, has become the only poet to win the prestigious Forward Prize on three separate occasions.

published on: 16th October 2007

Join us to celebrate 40 years of the North East Literary Fellowship

Thursday 1st November: Fleur Adcock, Fred D’Aguiar, Jo Shapcott

Thursday 8th November: Jackie Kay, Sean O’Brien

Thursday 6th December: Colette Bryce, W. N. Herbert, Anne Stevenson

published on: 1st September 2007

rss iconwrite news icon

Showing 6 to 10 of 17.
Pages: Previous 1 2 3 4 Next