Court Membership

Such Principal Officers of the University as the Court may from time to time determine:

The Chancellor -Sir Liam Donaldson (Chair)

The Chair of Council & Pro-Chancellor - Mr Mark I'Anson (2017)

The Vice-Chancellor and President - Professor Chris Day

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor - Professor Tony Stevenson (2020)

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors under Statute 12

The Deputy Chair of Council - Mrs Jacqui Henderson (2017)

The Treasurer - Mr Stephen Lightley (2019)

The Chair of Convocation - Mr Antony Jones (2019)

One Sabbatical Officer of the Students' Union elected annually by the Students' Union

Mr Jack, Taylor, President

Seven members of University staff appointed by the Academic Board

Together with such other co-opted members, not being fewer than thirty nor more than forty, as the Court shall from time to time determine

Ms Parveen Akhtar (2018) Ms Lorna Moran (2018)
Councillor Joe Carlebach (2017) Ms Claire Morgan (2018)
Mr Alan Clarke (2018) Ms Fiona O'Connor (2017)
Mr Andrew Davison (2019) Ms Chi Onwurah (2018)
Mr Colin FitzPatrick (2019) Mr Jonathan Parkinson (2018)
Councillor Nick Forbes (2017) Councillor Sue Pearson (2019)
Mrs Olivia Grant (2017) Baroness Quin (2017)
Ms Sarah Green (2017) Mr Mark Scrimshaw (2017)
Ms Fiona Hall (2018) Mr Bruce Shepherd (2019)
The Rt Rev Christine Hardman, Bishop of Newcastle (2019) Mr Nitin Shukla (2019)
Councillor Mick Henry (2019) Mr Greg Smith (2017)
Mr Peter Johnson (2019) Mr Michael Stephenson (2019)
Dr Mike Laker (2019) Ms Sarah Stewart (2017)
Professor Patrick Lavery (2018) Dr Robert Teoh (2018)
Mr Hector MacDonald (2019) Ms Hannah Underwood (2019)
Ms Helen McArdle (2019) Mr Rob Williamson (2019)
Ms Pummi Mattu (2018) Ms Angela Woodburn (2018)
Dr David Moffatt (2019) Mr Paul Woolston (2018)

Honorary Members:

Sir Peter Carr
Dr Robert Hawley
Lord Judd
Miss Florence Kirkby
Mr Richard Maudslay
Sir George Russell
Sir Nigel Sherlock