Key Staff

The Graduate School Committee has the overall responsibility for devising Graduate School policy to enhance the number and quality of postgraduate students and ensure the vibrancy of postgraduate culture in the Faculty.

The Dean of Postgraduate Studies has the primary role of leading the implementation of the Faculty's postgraduate strategy and its quality assurance of the postgraduate research and teaching programmes. The Dean of Postgraduate Studies is also Director of the Graduate School. The Dean is assisted by a Graduate School Executive.

Key individuals who share the main responsibilities of the Graduate School are :

Graduate School Contacts
Professor John Kirby
Dean of Postgraduate Studies
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7057
Dr Alison Tyson-Capper
Associate Dean (PgR)
Email:
Telephone: 0191 208 7156
Dr Ruth Valentine
Associate Dean (PgT)
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8587
Professor Ann Daly
Director of International Postgraduate Studies
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7433
Dr Rakesh Heer
Director of MD Studies
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 4300
Mrs Barbara Sumner
Graduate School Administrator
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5034 
Gillian Whittaker
Postgraduate Taught Programmes Administrator
Email: gillian.whittaker@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6770
Judith Snaith
PA to Dean of Postgraduate Studies
Email: judith.snaith@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3848
Sarah Golightly
Senior Secretary
Email: sarah.golightly@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8683
Vacant
Faculty e-Learning Co-ordinator
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8954
Alison Clapp
eLearning Teaching Fellow
Email: alison.clapp@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8894
Barry Bell
BRC eLearning Administrator
Email: barry.bell@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7024
Gemma Todd
eLearning Support Officer
Email: gemma.todd@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5326
Tracy Connell
eLearning Co-ordinagor (MClinEd)
Email: tracy.connell@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5320
Lin James
Progress & Assessment Assistant
Email: lindsey.james@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3049
Kim Walker
Progress & Assessment Assistant
Email: kimberley.walker@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3846
Kirsty Sanderson
MRes Programme Co-ordinator
Email: kirsty.sanderson@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5379
Ruth Fisher
Research Student Support Assistant (MRes)
Email: ruth.fisher@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6754
Dr Richy Hetherington
Postgraduate Skills Development Co-ordinator
Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7874
Robert Oswald
Postgraduate Programme Assistant (Skills Development)
Email: robert.oswald@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 4856
Laura Callaghan
Programme Co-ordinator for MSc in Public Health & Health Services Research and MSc in Social Science and Health Research
Email: laura.callaghan@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8755
Michelle Barr
Senior Coordinator, eLearning Postgraduate Taught Programmes
Email: michelle.barr@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7032
Emma Borini
Genomic Medicine Programme Assistant
Email: emma.borini@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3912
Rachel Craggs
PGT programme support (Clinical Research)
Email: rachel.clannachan@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5199
Rob Carter
Programme Administrator Clinical Sciences
Email: robert.carter2@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7223
Victoria Petrie
Programme Coordinator, eLearning Postgraduate Taught Programmes
Email: victoria.petrie@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5873
Iain Lynn
Programme Assistant
Email: iain.lynn@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone:
Olivia Pritchard
MSc Programme Co-ordinator and MRes Support Assistant
Email: olivia.pritchard@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3847

Graduate School Executive

Prof John Kirby, Dr Alison Tyson-Capper, Dr Ruth Valentine, Dr Rakesh Heer, Prof Ann Daly, Dr Tim Cheek, Prof Rob Taylor, Dr Richy Hetherington, Dr Jeremy Brown, Ms Barbara Sumner