Student Representatives

Student Representatives are appointed for each Institute, the MRes and DClin Psy programmes, they are friendly and approachable individuals who are happy to have informal chats or discuss issues/concerns that may arise during your studies. All institutes and programmes have their own systems in place to ensure communication between their students and representatives. Student representatives meet with the Faculty Postgraduate Tutor and Graduate School staff every four months as part of the Faculty Staff Student Committee where they perform an important role in liasing with the the Graduate School on behalf of the postgraduate community and voicing the issues and opinions of research students within the Faculty. Two student representatives from the staff student committee sit upon the Graduate School Committee, in order to make sure relevant issues are voiced at this level.

If you are interested in being a student representative, please contact Richy Hetherington (richard.hetherington@ncl.ac.uk) for further information.

Student Representative School/Institute e-mail
Emmanouela Kampouraki Institute of Cellular Medicine e.kampouraki1@ncl.ac.uk
Maher Al Quaimi Institute of Cellular Medicine m.m.s.al-quaimi2@ncl.ac.uk
Nisha Jeyapalan Institute of Neuroscience n.jeyapalan2@ncl.ac.uk
Pavandeep Rai Institute of Neuroscience p.k.rai@ncl.ac.uk
Anderson Brito da Silva Institute of Neuroscience a.brito-da-silva1@ncl.ac.uk
Hannah Merrick Institute of Health and Society h.merrick2@ncl.ac.uk
Zainab Akhter Institute of Health and Society z.akhter@ncl.ac.uk
Clare Willis Institute for Cell and Molecular Biosciences c.r.willis1@ncl.ac.uk
Vacant Institute for Cell and Molecular Biosciences  
Vacant Institute of Genetic Medicine  
Stephanie Carr Institute of Genetic Medicine s.carr2@ncl.ac.uk
Yura Grabovska Northern Institute for Cancer Research yura.grabovska@ncl.ac.uk
Alice Hartley Northern Institute for Cancer Research a.e.hartley@ncl.ac.uk
Harley Fuller MRes h.fuller2@ncl.ac.uk
Vacant Doctorate in Clinical Psychology