APL Banner

Staff Profiles

A To Z

Dr Jerome Anderson
Visiting Fellow

Dr Jeremy Brice
Research Associate

Dr Elizabeth Brooks

  • Telephone: 0191 208 8819

Professor Roger Burrows
Professor of Cities

Dr Cat Button
Lecturer and DPD of MA Architecture Planning and Landscape and MSc International Spatial Planning

Dr Carlos Calderon
Senior Lecturer

Stuart Cameron
Senior Lecturer in Planning

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7805

Dr Paul Cowie
Research Assistant

Professor Simin Davoudi
Professor of Environmental Policy & Planning

Dr Andrew Donaldson
Senior Lecturer and Director of Postgraduate Research

Professor Mark Dorrian

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8809

Professor Matthew Gandy
Visiting Professor

Dr Paola Gazzola
Senior Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MPlan/BA Urban Planning/BA Town Planning and BA Geography and Planning

Georgia Giannopoulou
Degree Programme Director MA Urban Design

Professor Rose Gilroy
Professor of Ageing, Policy & Planning and Director of Engagement

Professor Stephen Graham
Prof of Cities & Society

Dr Zan Gunn
Degree Programme Director Diploma in Town Planning

Emeritus Professor Patsy Healey OBE
Emeritus Prof of Town & Country Plann

Dr Peter Kellett
Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Dr Zeynep Kezer
Senior Lecturer

Dr Andrew Law
Lecturer in Town Planning and Degree Programme Director of the BA (Hons) Architecture and Urban Planning

Professor Ali Madanipour
Professor of Urban Design

Professor Simon Marvin
Visiting Professor

Kim McCartney
Research and Consultancy Manager

Dr Jane Midgley
Senior Lecturer / Degree Programme Director MSc Town Planning

Professor Frank Moulaert

Dr David Murakami Wood
Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair in Surveillance Studies

Professor John Pendlebury
Professor of Urban Conservation

Dr Neil Adrian Powe
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Karen Ritchie
Research Secretary

Maggie Roe
Senior Lecturer in Landscape Architecture

Professor Mark Shucksmith OBE
Director, Newcastle University Institute for Social Renewal

Dr Suzanne Speak
Degree Programme Director MSc International Spatial Planning

Professor Mark Tewdwr-Jones
Director, Newcastle City Futures

Dr Graham Tipple
Visiting Fellow

Professor Tim Townshend
Deputy Head of School and Director of Planning and Urban Design

Dr Loes Veldpaus
Research Associate

Professor Geoff Vigar
Professor of Urban Planning and Director of Research

Dr David Webb
Lecturer in Town Planning

Emeritus Professor Ken Willis
Emeritus Professor of Economics of the Environment