APL Banner

Staff Profiles

A To Z

Dr Jerome Anderson
Visiting Fellow

Dr Elizabeth Brooks

  • Telephone: 0191 208 8819

Dr Cat Button

Dr Carlos Calderon
Senior Lecturer

Stuart Cameron
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Dr Paul Cowie
Research Assistant

Professor Simin Davoudi
Professor of Environmental Policy & Planning

Dr Andrew Donaldson
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Professor Mark Dorrian

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8809

Professor Matthew Gandy
Visiting Professor

Dr Paola Gazzola
Senior Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MPlan/BA Urban Planning/BA Town Planning and BA Geography and Planning

Georgia Giannopoulou
Degree Programme Director MA Urban Design

Professor Rose Gilroy
Professor of Ageing, Policy & Planning and Director of Engagement

Professor Stephen Graham
Prof of Cities & Society

Dr Zan Gunn
Degree Programme Director Diploma in Town Planning

Emeritus Professor Patsy Healey OBE
Emeritus Prof of Town & Country Plann

Dr Peter Kellett
Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Dr Zeynep Kezer
Senior Lecturer

Dr Andrew Law
Degree Programme Director BA Architecture and Urban Planning

Professor Ali Madanipour
Professor of Urban Design, Director of Global Urban Research Unit (GURU)

Professor Simon Marvin
Visiting Professor

Kim McCartney
Research and Consultancy Manager

Dr Konrad Miciukiewicz

Dr Jane Midgley
Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MSc Town Planning

Professor Frank Moulaert

Dr David Murakami Wood
Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair in Surveillance Studies

Professor John Pendlebury
Head of School

Dr Neil Adrian Powe
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Karen Ritchie
Research Secretary

Maggie Roe
Senior Lecturer in Landscape Architecture

Professor Mark Shucksmith OBE
Director, Newcastle Institute for Social Renewal

Dr Suzanne Speak
Degree Programme Director MSc International Spatial Planning

Professor Mark Tewdwr-Jones
Professor of Town Planning

Dr Graham Tipple
Visiting Fellow

Dr Tim Townshend
Deputy Head of School and Director of Planning and Urban Design

Professor Geoff Vigar
Professor of Urban Planning and Director of Research

Dr David Webb
Lecturer in Town Planning

Emeritus Professor Ken Willis
Emeritus Professor of Economics of the Environment