APL Banner

Staff by Role

Academic Staff

Dr Jerome Anderson
Visiting Fellow

Stuart Cameron
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Professor Simin Davoudi
Professor of Environmental Policy & Planning

Dr Andrew Donaldson
Senior Lecturer in Planning

Dr Paola Gazzola
Senior Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MPlan/BA Urban Planning/BA Town Planning and BA Geography and Planning

Georgia Giannopoulou
Degree Programme Director MA Urban Design

Professor Rose Gilroy
Professor of Ageing, Policy & Planning and Director of Engagement

Professor Stephen Graham
Prof of Cities & Society

Dr Zan Gunn
Degree Programme Director Diploma in Town Planning

Emeritus Professor Patsy Healey OBE
Emeritus Prof of Town & Country Plann

Dr Peter Kellett
Senior Lecturer in Architecture

Dr Andrew Law
Degree Programme Director BA Architecture and Urban Planning

Professor Ali Madanipour
Professor of Urban Design, Director of Global Urban Research Unit (GURU)

Dr Konrad Miciukiewicz

Dr Jane Midgley
Lecturer in Planning / Degree Programme Director MSc Town Planning

Professor Frank Moulaert

Professor John Pendlebury
Head of School

Professor Mark Shucksmith OBE
Director, Newcastle Institute for Social Renewal

Dr Suzanne Speak
Degree Programme Director MSc International Spatial Planning

Dr Graham Tipple
Visiting Fellow

Dr Tim Townshend
Deputy Head of School and Director of Planning and Urban Design

Professor Geoff Vigar
Professor of Urban Planning and Director of Research

Support Staff

Kim McCartney
Research and Consultancy Manager

Karen Ritchie
Research Secretary