HSS Banner

Faculty Staff

Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Professor Julie Sanders
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (HaSS)

Faculty Deans

Professor Helen Berry
Dean of Postgraduate Studies

Professor Eric Cross
Dean of Cultural Affairs

Simon Pallett
Dean of UG Studies

Professor Daniel Zizzo
Dean of Research & Innovation


Sophie Brettell
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations

Madeleine Kinnair
PA to PVC & Head of Administration

Janet Kirkup
PA to Eric Cross and Carol Young

Gill McRae
PA to Helen Berry and Simon Pallett

Chris Stafford
Director of Faculty Operations

Carol Young
Faculty Estates Co-ordinator

Business Development

Fiona McCusker
Business Development Manager

Kate Morris
HASS Business Development Manager

Suzanne Smith
Proposal and Project Support Officer

Marketing And Student Recruitment

Kylie Cowan
Faculty Marketing & Student Recruitment Manager

John Crinson
Market Intelligence Manager

Alison Jeavons
Marketing Assistant & PA to Kylie Cowan, Faculty Marketing & Student Recruitment Manager

Miles Reah
Graduate Ambassador

Ali Richardson
Marketing & Student Recruitment Manager

Eleanor Shotton
Marketing & Student Recruitment Manager

Postgraduate Research Development

Mandy Chambers
HaSS Research Training Prog. Secretary

Dr Robin Humphrey
Director of Postgraduate Research Training Programme

Dr Laura Leonardo
Lecturer in PG Skills Development

Carole Milburn
Postgraduate Support Officer

Human Resources

Tracey Charlton
Change Manager

Jackie Scott
Human Resources Manager

Amy Stewart
Human Resources Adviser


Neil Gardner
Faculty Accountant (HASS)

Barbara Hepple
Accountancy Assistant

Shalini Vedhera-Goddard
Assistant Accountant

Research Strategy And Development

Wendy Davison
PA to Lorna Taylor (Faculty Research Manager) and Sue Mitchell (Research Funding Development Manager)

Clare Graham
Research & Impact Support Officer, HaSS Faculty

Sue Mitchell
Research Funding Development Manager

Dr Angie Scott
Faculty Research Impact Officer

Lorna Taylor
Faculty Research Manager

Lorna Wilson
Faculty Research Funding Adviser

Quality Assurance

Christine O'Hara

Karen Samples
Development Officer

Institute For Creative Arts Practice

Dr Venda Pollock
Director of Newcastle University Institute for Creative Arts Practice & Senior Lecturer in Art History

Melanie Robson
Institute Assistant

Mel Whewell
Administrator, Institute for Creative Arts Practice