Local IT Support

Many schools and subjects have their own IT Support officer to provide specialist support.

 

Area/UnitSchool/UnitSupportEmailPhone
Professional Support Services

King's Gate

Accommodation

Student Services

Estates Support Service

Staff Development Unit

LTDS

Research & Enterprise Services

Faculty Support Teams

NUIT

IT Service Desktop Support Team it.servicedesk@ncl.ac.uk 85999
Agriculture, Food and Rural Development Agriculture, Food and Rural Development (AFRD) Neil Parkin
afrd-it@ncl.ac.uk
use email
Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture, Planning & Landscape (APL) Mark Halpin; mark.halpin@ncl.ac.uk

85671
Biology Biology Roger Furness biology-ict-support@ncl.ac.uk use email
Biomedical Sciences School of Biomedical Sciences Michael Aitchison; Koray Dombaz

michael.aitchison@ncl.ac.uk koray.dombaz@ncl.ac.uk

88047

85674

Business School (NUBS) Newcastle University Business School Abduljaber Abdulqader; Andy Oldroyd nubs-techsupport@ncl.ac.uk 81579
Campus for Ageing and Vitality (CAV)

Ageing Research Labs

Biomedical Research Building

National Institute for Ageing Science and Innovation (NASI)

Newcastle University Institute for Ageing (NUIA)

Wolfson Research Centre (Psychiatry)

Stephen Lloyd; Andrew Daniels

cavit@ncl.ac.uk 81235
Campus for Ageing and Vitality (CAV)

Clinical Ageing Research Unit (CARU)

MR Centre

PET Centre

Ian Bettison; David Whiteoak

ian.bettison@ncl.ac.uk

david.whiteoak@ncl.ac.uk

84650

81280

CARU - Clinical Ageing Research Unit Clinical Medical Sciences

Ian Bettison; David Whiteoak

ian.bettison@ncl.ac.uk


david.whiteoak@ncl.ac.uk

84650

81280

CBC - Comparative Biology Centre Medical Sciences Chris Huggins chris.huggins@ncl.ac.uk 86954
CBC - Comparative Biology Centre Medical Sciences Jonathan Gledhill jonathan.gledhill@ncl.ac.uk 86638
Cell & Molecular Biosciences (CAMB) Cell & Molecular Biosciences (CAMB) Michael Aitchison; Koray Dombaz michael.aitchison@ncl.ac.uk koray.dombaz@ncl.ac.uk 

88047

85674

Centre for Life Sciences Modelling Biology Roy Sanderson; Roger Furness r.a.sanderson@ncl.ac.uk
biology-ict-support@ncl.ac.uk
87789 use email
Chemical & Process Engineering Chemical Engineering & Advanced Materials (CEAM) Paul Roberts;
Daniel Padgett
http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ceamitsupport/ see url
Chemistry Natural Sciences Mark Garner mark.garner@ncl.ac.uk use email
Civil Engineering & Geosciences Civil Engineering & Geosciences (CEG) Stuart Petch;
Iain Woodfine;
Graham
Patterson
CeG.Computing@ncl.ac.uk 86335 87116 88119
Clinical Research Facility (CRF) Clinical Medical Sciences Ian Bettison; David Whiteoak ian.bettison@ncl.ac.uk
david.whiteoak@ncl.ac.uk

84650

81280

Computing Science Computing Science Computing Science Support Team https://support.cs.ncl.ac.uk see URL
Cultural & Heritage Studies Arts and Cultures   it.sacs@ncl.ac.uk use email
Dental Sciences Dental Sciences Mark Vernon mark.vernon@ncl.ac.uk 86792
Design Unit Mechanical and Systems Engineering Chris Aylott c.j.aylott@ncl.ac.uk use email
Education, Communication & Language Sciences Education, Communication & Language Sciences (ECLS) Dennis Bates dennis.bates@ncl.ac.uk 86595
Electrical & Electronic Engineering
(EEE)
Electrical & Electronic Engineering (EEE)

Ian Pitcher

Ian Clark

Allan Parkin

EEE IT Services
(Campus login required) 
email: it@eee.ncl.ac.uk (but only with a job reference from the above link)
87322
Engineering Mathematics Mechanical & Systems Engineering Derek Simm
John Richardson
mse-it@ncl.ac.uk use email
English Literature English Literature, Language & Linguistics Jeff Wilson jeff.wilson@ncl.ac.uk 83422
Executive Board Professional Support Services (Exec Board) Steve Donoghue steve.donoghue@ncl.ac.uk 85327
Faculty of Medicine Section Professional Support Services (Medical) IT Service Desktop Support Team it.servicedesk@ncl.ac.uk 85999
Geography, Politics & Sociology Geography, Politics & Sociology (GPS) HASS IT Team it.hass@ncl.ac.uk use email
Hancock Museum Hancock Museum No IT Support no contact information available -
Hatton Gallery Arts and Culture   it.sacs@ncl.ac.uk use email
Health and Society (IHS) Institute of Health and Society (IHS)

Graham Bray

Fraser Chalmers

Mark Warwick

https://NUService.ncl.ac.uk

85004
History, Classics and Archaeology History, Classics and Archaeology (HCA) HASS IT Team it.hass@ncl.ac.uk use email
Human Genetics Clinical Medical Sciences Arron Scott, Bryan Hepworth igmithelp@ncl.ac.uk 2418625
Institute of Cellular Medicine (ICM) Institute of Cellular Medicine (ICM)

Nancy Woadden

Paul Sumner

https://NUService.ncl.ac.uk 86241
Institute of Neuroscience

Applied & Clinical Psychology

Neurology

Neurobiology

Ophthalmology

Psychiatry

Sam Smails

Robin Horton

Brian Claydon

Kevin Smith

ion-it@ncl.ac.uk

85734

83352

88395

INTO INTO Robert Agar robert.agar@ncl.ac.uk 85884
Law Newcastle Law School HASS IT Team it.hass@ncl.ac.uk use email
AV and Digital Media Services NUIT Dave Alsop and Colin Fahey dave.alsop@ncl.ac.uk
colin.fahey@ncl.ac.uk
86952
Centrally Supported Learning Spaces PCs NUIT Colin Fahey and Dave Alsop colin.fahey@ncl.ac.uk
Dave.alsop@ncl.ac.uk
86952
Linguistics and English Language English Literature, Language and Linguistics Mark Halpin mark.halpin@ncl.ac.uk 85671
Marine Sciences Marine Science & Technology (MAST)

Andrew Pile

David Wall

andrew.pile@ncl.ac.uk

david.wall@ncl.ac.uk

85068
Marine Technology Marine Science & Technology (MAST) Andrew Pile andrew.pile@ncl.ac.uk 85068
Mathematics Mathematics and Statistics Michael Beaty M.G.Beaty@newcastle.ac.uk 87238
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical & Systems Engineering Derek Simm
John Richardson
mse-it@ncl.ac.uk use email
Medical Education

Medical Education Development

Anatomy & Clinical Skills

Anthony Stafford anthony.stafford@ncl.ac.uk 83910
Modern Languages

Modern Languages

Open Access Centre

Translation & Interpreting

Film & Media

Latin American Studies

David Masters David.Masters@ncl.ac.uk use email
MR Centre (General Hospital) Clinical Medical Sciences Ian Bettison; David Whiteoak ian.bettison@ncl.ac.uk
david.whiteoak@ncl.ac.uk
84650, 81280
Music Arts and Culture   it.sacs@ncl.ac.uk use email
Newcastle Statistical Service Mathematics and Statistics Michael Beaty M.G.Beaty@ncl.ac.uk 87238
Northern Institute for Cancer Research (NICR) NICR

Graham Bray

Fraser Chalmers

Mark Warwick

nicr-it@ncl.ac.uk 84405
PET Centre - Positron Emission Tomography Centre Clinical Medical Sciences Ian Bettison; David Whiteoak ian.bettison@ncl.ac.uk
david.whiteoak@ncl.ac.uk
84650, 81280
Physical Recreation & Sport (CPRS) University Services Linda Scott-Robinson Linda.Scott-Robinson@ncl.ac.uk 87163
Physics Physics John Nicholson physics.it@ncl.ac.uk

use email
Postgraduate Institute for Medicine Dentistry (PIMD) Postgraduate Institute for Medicine & Dentistry (PIMD) Andy Howorth; Andy Punton Andy.Howorth@ncl.ac.uk
andy.punton@ncl.ac.uk
85763 85209
SAgE Faculty Office Professional Support Services John Richardson john.richardson@ncl.ac.uk 85789
Statistics Mathematics and Statistics Michael Beaty M.G.Beaty@ncl.ac.uk 87238
Students' Union Students' Union IT Coordinator

itassistant.union@ncl.ac.uk

http://union-central.ncl.ac.uk

01912393997
University Library University Services Paul Kobasa paul.kobasa@ncl.ac.uk 85032

Leave Feedback