Professor Roy Taylor
Director of Newcastle Magnetic Resonance Centre

Professor Of MR Physics

Professor Andrew Blamire
Professor of Magnetic Resonance Physics

William Leech Reader In Magnetic Resonance Physics

Dr Peter Thelwall
William Leech Reader in Magnetic Resonance Physics

MR Centre & PET Centre Administration Manager

Beverly Hailstone
MR & PET Centre Administration Manager

Academic Staff

Dr Louise Coats

Dr Kieren Hollingsworth
Senior Lecturer in Magnetic Resonance Physics

Dr Ross Maxwell

Research Staff

Dr Ahmad Al-Mrabeh
Research Associate

Dr Michael Firbank
Associate Researcher

Liz Greally
Research Assistant

Dr Kenneth Hodson
Associate Clinical Researcher

Dr Jehill Parikh
Research Associate

Dr Benjamin Pippard
Clinical Research Associate

Dr Paola Porcari
Research Associate

Dr Fiona Smith
Senior Research Associate

John Wilson
Research Associate

Dr Sviatlana Zhyzhneuskaya
Clinical Research Associate


Debra Galley
Senior Radiographic Assistant

Tim Hodgson
Research Radiographer

Dorothy Wallace
Research Radiographer

Louise Ward
Research Radiographer

Administrative Staff

Samantha Barton
Research Study Assistant (CIVI)

Sandra Blackwood
Research Administrator

Jennifer Ennis
Research Study Assistant

Abigail Harrison
Research Study Assistant (CIVI)

Suzanne Spencer

Li-shan Sung
PET Centre Secretary

Phd Students


Iain Croall

Telephone: 0191 208 1165


MRes Students


Mary Neal

Telephone: 0191 208 1166