Staff by Role

New Rail

Dr Paulus Aditjandra
Research Associate

Paul Batty
Research Assistant

Bruce Carnaby
Project Manager & Researcher

Dr Han-Mei Chen
Research Associate

Robert Davidson
Senior Lecturer

Pietro Di Modica
Research Assistant

Sian Evans
NewRail Strategy Group Manager

Belinda Fairbairn
Strategy Group Researcher

Dr Francis Franklin

Dr Anna Fraszczyk
Research Associate

Professor Geoff Gibson
Research Director of NewRail and Professor of Composite Materials Engineering

Dr Paul Hyde
Research Associate

Dr Dewan Islam
Freight Logistics Academic and Researcher

Ross Jackson
Research Assistant

Dr George Kotsikos
Project Manager

Dr Marin Marinov
Rail Education Group Manager

Dr Emmanuel Matsika
Research Associate

Philip Mortimer
Research Associate

  • Telephone: 00 44(0)1243 869118

Conor O'Neill
Rail Vehicles Group Manager

Roberto Palacin
Rail Systems Group

Professor Mark Robinson
Director of NewRail and Professor of Rail Systems Engineering

Patricia Scott
Personal Assistant - NewRail

Dr Ramy Shaltout
Research Associate

Maciej Tumasz
Research Associate

Dr Cristian Ulianov
Rail Infrastructure Group Manager

Clare Woroniuk
Research Assistant

Dr David Worsley
Visiting Lecturer

Dr Xiang Xue
Senior Research Associate

Ann Zunder
Freight & Logistics Dissemination - NewRail

Tom Zunder
Rail Freight & Logistics Research Group Manager