Study Abroad and Exchanges

Go Abroad

Go Abroad

Our current students have a variety of international exchange opportunities to choose from.

City skyline

We encourage our students to enrich their degree by taking advantage of the opportunity to study or work abroad.

Through an international exchange programme you can:

  • experience different cultures
  • develop your skills and grow in confidence
  • make new friends
  • boost your CV

The Erasmus+ exchange programme allows you to study or work in another European country.

There are also options to study with one of our partners outside Europe.

Our Student Ambassadors will be promoting the programmes at these locations throughout the campus:

Tuesdays 2pm - 4pm

  • 8th November: Armstrong Building
  • 15th November: Claremont Tower
  • 22nd November: Percy Building
  • 29th November: Herschel Building
  • 6th December: Claremont Tower

Thursdays 1pm – 3pm

  • 3rd  November: Claremont Tower
  • 10th November: Herschel Building
  • 17th November: Students’ Union
  • 24th November: Armstrong Building
  • 1st December:  Percy Building

 Find out more about our programmes and your eligibility by talking to your School Exchange Co-ordinator: 

 SCHOOL

 NAME

 EMAIL

TEL

 AFRD

 Andrew Beard

 a.p.beard@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6923

 Architecture

 Carlos Calderon

 carlos.calderon@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6025

 Biology

 Kirsten Wolff

 kirsten.wolff@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6674

 Biomedical Sciences

 Carys Watts

 c.a.watts@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6973

 Business

 Shelagh Cauwood

James Wade

 s.f.cauwood@ncl.ac.uk  

james.wade@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5073

0191 208 7125

 Chemistry

 Fabio Cucinotta

 fabio.cucinotta@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5542

 Civil Engineering

 Dilum Dissanayake

 dilum.dissanayake@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 5718

 Combined Honours

 Roy Smith

 roy.smith@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6389

 Computing

 Alan Tully

 alan.tully@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 8223

 Dentistry

 Simon Stone

 simon.stone@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 8515

 ECLS

 Nicole Lallini

 nicole.lallini@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3932

 EEC

 Nick Coleman

 nick.coleman@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 7860

 English Literature, Language and Linguistics

 Adam Mearns

 adam.mearns@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 3534

 Fine Art

 Katie Cuddon

 katie.cuddon@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3601

 Geography, Politics &  Sociology

 Katharine Rietig

 katharine.rietig@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7733

 Historical Studies

 Chloe Duckworth

 chloe.duckworth@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7979

 Law

 Jonathan Galloway

 jonathan.galloway@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7941

 Media, Culture & Heritage

 Gerard Corsane

 gerard.corsane@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3428

 Music

 Paul Attinello

 p.g.attinello@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7993

 Planning

 Sebastian Weise

 sebatian.weise@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7175

 SML Year Abroad Secretary

 Dawn Pinkerton

 dawn.pinkerton@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7521

 SML French (Outgoing)

 Pauline Henry-Tierney

 pauline.henry-tierney@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 8301

 SML German (Outgoing)

 Tom Smith (S2)

 tom.smith1@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5454

 SML Spanish (Outgoing)

 Josep Cru

 josep.cru@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5991

 SML Latin America

 Patricia Oliart

 patricia.oliart@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7438

 SML Chinese (Outgoing)

 Jo Smith Finley

 j.smithfinley@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7485

 SML Japanese (Outgoing)

 Shiro Yoshioka

 shiro.yoshioka@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7134