Study Abroad and Exchanges

Go Abroad

Go Abroad

Our current students have a variety of international exchange opportunities to choose from.

City skyline

We encourage our students to enrich their degree by taking advantage of the opportunity to study or work abroad.

Through an international exchange programme you can:

  • experience different cultures
  • develop your skills and grow in confidence
  • make new friends
  • boost your CV

The Erasmus+ exchange programme allows you to study or work in another European country.

There are also options to study with one of our partners outside Europe.

Our student ambassadors will be promoting the exchange programmes on the following days:
  • Monday 6th Nov, 10-1, Herschel Building 
  • Tuesday 14th Nov, 11-2, Armstrong Building 
  • Wednesday 22nd Nov, 12-3, Students Union
  • Tuesday 28th Nov, 11-2, Claremont Tower
  • Tuesday 5th Dec, 10-1, Robinson Library 
  • Monday 11th Dec, 10-1, Merz Court 

 Find out more about our programmes and your eligibility by talking to your School Exchange Co-ordinator: 

 SCHOOL

 NAME

 EMAIL

TEL

 AFRD

 Andrew Beard

 a.p.beard@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6923

 Architecture

 Josep-Maria Garcia-Fuentes

 josep.garciafuentes@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6024

 Biology

 Kirsten Wolff

 kirsten.wolff@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6674

 Biomedical Sciences

 Carys Watts

 c.a.watts@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6973

 Business

 Shelagh Cauwood

 James Wade

 s.f.cauwood@ncl.ac.uk  

 james.wade@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5073

0191 208 7125

 Chemistry

 Fabio Cucinotta

 fabio.cucinotta@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5542

 Civil Engineering

 Dilum Dissanayake

 dilum.dissanayake@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 5718

 Combined Honours

 Roy Smith

 Ruth Furlonger

 roy.smith@ncl.ac.uk

 ruth.furlonger@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 6389

0191 208 7479

 Computing

 Neil Speirs

 neil.speirs@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 8166

 Dentistry

 Simon Stone

 simon.stone@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 8515

 ECLS

 Nicole Lallini

 nicole.lallini@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3932

 EEC

 Nick Coleman

 nick.coleman@ncl.ac.uk  

0191 208 7860

 English Literature, Language and Linguistics

 Gosia Krzek

 malgorzata.krzek2@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5879

 Fine Art

 Katie Cuddon

 katie.cuddon@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3601

 Geography, Politics &  Sociology

 Katharine Rietig

 katharine.rietig@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5610

 Historical Studies

 Chloe Duckworth

 chloe.duckworth@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7979

 Law

 Jonathan Galloway

 jonathan.galloway@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7558

 Maths

 Philip Ansell

 phil.ansell@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3248

 Media, Culture & Heritage

 Gerard Corsane

 gerard.corsane@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3428

 Music

 Paul Attinello

 p.g.attinello@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7993

 Philosophy

 David Rose

 david.rose@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 3864

 Planning

 Sebastian Weise

 sebastian.weise@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7175

 Physics

 Alton Horsfall

 physics@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7341

 SML Year Abroad Secretary

 Dawn Pinkerton

 dawn.pinkerton@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7521

 SML French

 Pauline Henry-Tierney

 pauline.henry-tierney@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 8301

 SML German

 Carol Fehringer

 carol.fehringer@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5635

 SML Spanish

 Josep Cru

 josep.cru@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 5991

 SML Latin America

 Philippa Page

 philippa.page@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7476

 SML Chinese 

 Jo Smith Finley

 j.smithfinley@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7485

 SML Japanese 

 Shiro Yoshioka

 shiro.yoshioka@ncl.ac.uk

0191 208 7524