School of Natural and Environmental Sciences

School Executive Board

School Executive Board

The School Executive Board provides strategic leadership and management across all research, learning and teaching, and collaboration activities.

NameRoleemail
Prof Rob Edwards Head of School robert.edwards@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Andy Benniston Deputy Head of School andrew.benniston@ncl.ac.uk
Paula Pears School Manager (maternity cover for Kate McGill) paula.pears@ncl.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Beard Director of Excellence in Learning and Teaching andrew.beard@ncl.ac.uk
Dr Martin Cooke Director of Postgraduate Studies martin.cooke@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Ilias Kyriazakis Director of Business and Engagement ilias.kyriazakis@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Angharad Gatehouse Director of Bio Economy a.m.r.gatehouse@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Rob Upstill-Goddard Director of Ecosystems rob.goddard@ncl.ac.uk
Guy Garrod Director of Applied Social Science guy.garrod@ncl.ac.uk
Liane Brierley  Operations Manager liane.brierley@ncl.ac.uk
Mark Bendall Technical Manager mark.bendall@ncl.ac.uk