Advisory Group

The current Advisory Group for PEALS comprises:

Sarah Franklin, Department of Sociology, University of Cambridge

William Maloney, Head of School of Geography, Politics and Sociology, Newcastle University

Judith Goodship, Professor of Medical Genetics, Newcastle University

David Leat, (Chair) Executive Director, Research Centre for Learning and Teaching, Newcastle University

Hugh Whittall, Director of the Nuffield Council on Bioethics



Previous members of the Advisory Group have included:

  • Alastair Balls (past Chair)
  • Professor Sir John Burn
  • Professor Sir Kenneth Calman (past Chair)
  • Professor David Charles
  • Linda Conlon
  • Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley
  • Fiona Ellis
  • Professor Martyn Evans
  • Professor Mats Hansson
  • Professor Ray Hudson (past Chair)
  • Professor Monica Hughes
  • Lord Ridley of Blagdon
  • Christopher Stock
  • Professor Stephen Sykes
  • Professor Robin Williams (past Durham Convenor)