Press Office

Professor Sugata Mitra at most remote School in the Cloud in India

Welcome to the Media Centre, the online home of Newcastle University Press Office.

You can view press releases, upcoming events, a list of our experts, recent news items, our online magazine NewsLink and facts and figures about the University.

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact us for assistance.

For broadcast journalists, the University has its own radio station with ISDN and is a short distance from BBC and independent TV studios.

Read our annual report and key facts about the University.

E-mail: press.office@ncl.ac.uk

The Team

Abi Kelly

Abi Kelly
Director of Public Relations
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 5893
E-mail: abi.kelly@ncl.ac.uk

Karen Bidewell

Karen Bidewell
Senior Media Relations Manager (Medical Sciences)
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 6972
E-mail: karen.bidewell@ncl.ac.uk

Sarah Cossom

Sarah Cossom
Media Relations Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 6067
E-mail: sarah.cossom@ncl.ac.uk

Louella Houldcroft

Louella Houldcroft
Media Relations Manager (Science, Agriculture and Engineering)
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 5108
E-mail: louella.houldcroft@ncl.ac.uk

Lindsay Short

Lyndsay Short
Media Relations Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 6067
E-mail: lyndsay.short@ncl.ac.uk

Kath Wade

Kath Wade
Assistant Media Relations Officer
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 7850
E-mail: kath.wade@ncl.ac.uk

Sam Wood

Sam Wood
Media Relations Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 191 208 7374
E-mail: sam.wood1@ncl.ac.uk