Andrew Burton


Fine Art (with Art History) - Staff

Giles Bailey
Lecturer in Fine Art

Paul Becker
Lecturer in Fine Art

Professor John Bowers
Prof of Creative Digital Practice

Neil Bromwich
Lecturer in Fine Art

Irene Brown
Lecturer in Fine Art, MFA Course Leader

Professor Andrew Burton
Head of Fine Art and Professor of Fine Art

David Butler
Coordinator LifeWorkArt

Katie Cuddon

Nick Fox
Lecturer in Fine Art

Richard Grayson
Research Fellow

Nadia Hebson

Michael Hedley

Catrin Huber
Senior Lecturer

Professor Christopher Jones
Professor of Fine Art Practice & Fine Art Senior Tutor

Uta Kogelsberger

Elizabeth Manchester
Lipman Writer in Residence

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6047

Dr Stephen Moonie
Associate Lecturer in Art History

Dr Venda Pollock
Senior Lecturer in Art History

Kelly Richardson
Strategic Research Adviser

Gavin Robson
Lecturer in Printmaking

Stephen Rowarth

Joseph Sallis

Erika Servin
Technician (Printmaking)

Professor Frances Spalding CBE
Professor of Art History

Matt Stokes
Artist in Residence

  • Telephone: 0191 2086047

Richard Talbot
Head of Research and Head of Postgraduate Studies in Fine Art

Tracey Tofield
Associate lecturer

Alan Turnbull

Nigel Villalard
Clerical Assistant

Dr Thomas Wainwright
Research Associate

Professor Wolfgang Weileder
Prof of Contemporary Sculpture

Dr Rachel Wells
Lecturer in Art History/Theory

Dr Marianne Wilde
Research Associate

Dr Brigitta Zics
Programme Director of Creative Arts Practice (Digital Media)