Academic Staff at ICMuS

Music - Academic Staff

Dr Paul Attinello
Senior Lecturer

Dr Ian Biddle
Senior Lecturer

Professor David Clarke
Professor of Music

Professor Eric Cross
Dean of Cultural Affairs & Director, Newcastle Institute for Creative Arts Practice

Dr Nanette De Jong
Senior Lecturer in Music

Dr William Edmondes
Lecturer, Director Of BA Contemporary & Popular Music (W301)

Professor Agustín Fernández
Professor of Composition / Head of Music

Dr Paul Fleet
Lecturer in Music

Dr Kirsten Gibson
Lecturer in Music

Dr Bennett Hogg

Sandra Kerr

Dr Felicity Laurence
Lecturer in Music Education

Dr Bethany Lowe

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8136

Catriona Macdonald

Dr Simon McKerrell
Lecturer in Music

Professor Richard Middleton
Emeritus Professor of Music

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6736

Dr Goffredo Plastino
Reader in Ethnomusicology

Dr Jamie Savan

Kathryn Tickell

Dr Desmond Wilkinson

Dr Magnus Williamson
Senior Lecturer