Dr Paul Attinello
Senior Lecturer

Dr Ian Biddle
Senior Lecturer

Olivia Cameron
Performance Administrator

Professor David Clarke
Professor of Music

Professor Eric Cross
Dean of Cultural Affairs & Director, Newcastle Institute for Creative Arts Practice

Dr Nanette De Jong
Senior Lecturer in Music

David De La Haye
Music Technician

Dr William Edmondes
Lecturer, Director Of BA Contemporary & Popular Music (W301)

Professor Agustín Fernández
Professor of Composition / Head of Music

Dr Paul Fleet
Lecturer in Music

Dr Vic Gammon
Guest Member of Staff

Dr Kirsten Gibson
Lecturer in Music

Joanna Goatman
Secretary (Folk Degree)

Dr Bennett Hogg
Degree Programme Director BA in Music and BMus with Year Abroad, Chair of UG BoS

Fred Hollingsworth
Music Technician

Sandra Kerr

Dr Felicity Laurence

Catriona Macdonald
Senior Lecturer

Dr Simon McKerrell
Head of Music

Gabriella Michelini
Programme Secretary

Professor Richard Middleton
Emeritus Professor of Music

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6736

Jane Nolan
Teaching Fellow in Enterprise

Graham Parker
Receptionist/Clerical Officer

Dr Goffredo Plastino
Reader in Ethnomusicology

Dr Jamie Savan
Senior Lecturer, Admissions Tutor

Dr Fionagh Thomson
Senior Research Associate

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 4642

Kathryn Tickell

Dr Desmond Wilkinson

Dr Magnus Williamson
Senior Lecturer