Faculty Team Profiles - by role

Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Professor Steve Homans
PVC/Provost of SAgE
Barbara Graham
Executive Assistant to Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Dean of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Stuart Edwards
Senior Lecturer in Geomatics

Julie Alexander

Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Chris Phillips
Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Julie Alexander

Dean of Research & Innovation

Professor Werner Hofer
Dean of Research & Innovation
Faye Smeaton
PA to Dean of Research and Innovation

Dean (Singapore) / Chief Executive NUIS

Professor Ehsan Mesbahi
Dean (Singapore) Chief Executive (NUIS)
Jo-Ann Sook Wern Lee
Personal Assistant to Dean

Faculty Operations

Jill Golightly
Director of Faculty Operations
Laura Thomson
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations
Stephen Smith
Estate Faculty Co-ordinator (SAgE)
Dr Alan Murphy
Academic Lead for the Engineering Growth Project
Martin Edney
Faculty IT Manager (SAgE)
Ashleigh Gibson
Faculty Support Administrator / PA to Faculty Estates Co-ordinator
Pauline Holbrook
Personal Assistant
Sara Wharton
Supernumerary/Clerical Assistant

Faculty Research Team

Dr Rachel Lawlor
Faculty Research Manager

Dr Johanna Gascoigne-Owens
Research Funding Development Manager

Dr Emma Bowen
Asst. Research Funding Development Mgr

Dr Kirsty Steed
Faculty Research Administrator

SAgE Enterprise Team

Dr Samuel Neill
Head of SAgE Enterprise (Assistant Director Research and Enterprise Services)

Dr Trevor Bedford
Business Development Manager

Dr Sara Henderson
Business Development Manager

Dr Jayshree Kerai
Business Development Manager

Stephanie Marsh
Senior Clerical Assistant

Lorna McQueen
Proposal & Project Support Officer (Monitoring)

Michael Parker
IAA Business Development Manager

Sheena Shields
Business Development Manager

Nicola Taylor
Clerical Assistant

Julie White
Proposal and Project Support Officer

Graeme Young
Business Development Manager

Christine Younger
KTP Manager

Quality & Standards Team

Dr Christie Harner
Development Officer
Laura Johnson
Quality & Standards Administrator

Postgraduate Development

Dr Gail De Blaquiere
Teaching Fellow
Angela McLaughlin
Secretary to the Postgraduate Researcher Development Programme
Katie Wray
Lecturer in Enterprise

Science Central

Pamela Moderate
SAgE Science Central Project Manager and Institute for Sustainability Manager
Professor Stephanie Glendinning
Professor of Civil Engineering

Marketing & Recruitment Team

Sharon Anarcaya Roca
Faculty Marketing & Recruitment Manager
Owen Bull
Graduate Ambassador
Steve Curry
Faculty Web Manager (SAgE)
Dawn Cuthbertson
Marketing and Student Recruitment Co-ordinator
Claire Edge
Marketing and Student Recruitment Manager
Orla Kirkland
Graduate Ambassador
Louise McCarthy
Marketing and Student Recruitment Manager
Rosie Mellors
Graduate Ambassador
Dr Lucy Moorcraft
Marketing and Student Recruitment Manager
Alison Pattison
Marketing and Student Recruitment Manager

Human Resources

Craig Armstrong
Human Resources Manager
Sarah Beaton
Human Resources Assistant
Natalie Hugall
Human Resources Assistant
Deborah Peacock
Human Resources Adviser


Claire Machin-Davies
Assistant Accountant
David Ramsey
Faculty Management Accountant
Beth Stobo
Accountancy Assistant
James Wright
Assistant Accountant

Devonshire Building Receptionist

Katy Robson