Outstanding Contribution to Media

This award recognises dedication to and innovation within any form of media, including at Newcastle: The Courier, Newcastle Student Radio (NSR), and The Courier TV (TCTV).

Those nominated may have explored the possibilities of new media to make sure the student voice is broadcast in inventive and exciting ways or contributed to national or international media platforms to report on local or world issues.

Shortlisted students:

Benjamin Eckford
Courier Sport Section
Dan Robertson
Haaris Qureshi
Meg Smith
Vishnu Natarajan
Ava Forbes
Charlotte Bovill
Courtney Strait