Clinical Ageing Research Unit

Staff

Clinical Ageing Research Unit Staff

Director

Professor Nicola Pavese
Professor of Clinical Neuroscience

Email:
Telephone: 0191 2081264

Deputy Director

Dr Alison Yarnall
Clinical Research Fellow & Honorary Consultant Geriatrician

Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 1279

Research staff

Dr Lisa Alcock
Research Associate and Gait Laboratory Manager (Clinical Ageing Research Unit)

Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 1283

Annette Pantall
Newcastle University Research Fellow, Brain and Movement (BAM)

Email: annette.pantall@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: 0191 208 1247

Dr Laura Best
Associate Clinical Researcher

Philip Brown
Research Physiotherapist

Dr Silvia Del Din
Research Associate (Biomedical Engineer)

Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 2081131

Dr Brook Galna
Lecturer

Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 1246

Heather Hunter
Senior Research Physiotherapist

Dr Rachael Lawson
Parkinson’s UK Senior Research Fellow

Email:
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 1277

Research Nurses

Anne Ankers
Health Care Assistant

Email: anne.ankers@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: + 44(0) 191 2081250

Aileen Burn
Research Matron

Email: aileen.burn@nuth.nhs.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Lilian Fairbairn Smith
Research Nurse

Email: lilian.fairbairn-smith@nuth.nhs.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Victoria Foster
Clinical Trials Assistant

Email: victoria.foster@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Gill Keen
Research Nurse

Email: Gill.keen@nuth.nhs.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Ann McNichol
Research Nurse

Email: ann.mcnichol@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Helen Pilkington
Research Nurse

Email: helen.pilkington@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Maria Price
Senior Research Nurse

Email: maria.price@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Heather Russell
Senior Research Sister

Sarah Tennick
Clinical Trials Associate

Kathryn Walker
Research Nurse

Email: kathryn.walker@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: + 44 (0) 191 2081250

Administrative Staff

Lucie Robinson
Clinical Trials Co-ordinator

Email:
Telephone: 0191 2820093

Larisa Smirnova
Ward Clerk

Email: larisa.smirnova@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: 0191 2081250

Alison Sutherland
Clinical Trial Co-ordinator

Email: alison.sutherland
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 1237

Jennifer Wilkinson
Data Manager

Email: jennifer.wilkinson2
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 1266