School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics

Student Voice Committee

Student Voice Committee

The Student Voice Committee is made up of both staff and student representatives. Its aim is to improve communication between the two and discuss matters of mutual concern.


Members 2020-21

Course representatives:

We are still looking for motivated students who wish to represent their course in this year's committee. If you are interested in any of the available positions please contact Kate Errington, the staff facilitator.

If you have any concerns or ideas please free to contact your Course Rep via the emails below or using the University app.

Other student representatives:

Staff attendees:

Head of School - James Procter
DELT - Adam Mearns
Head of Literature - Helen Freshwater
Head of Language/Linguistics - Heike Pichler
Head of Creative Writing - Bill Herbert
Stage 2/3 Senior Tutor - Martha Young-Scholten

Become a member

Applications for Student Voice Committee are open in September/October each year. 

Student-Staff Committee member nominations for Chair and Deputy Chair will take place during the last meeting each year.

Minutes and Reports

Annual Reports

Any issues raised by the Student-Staff Committee are then passed to the Board of Studies for more formal discussion.  You can read about the Committees achievements in the Annual Report: