School of Engineering

School Executive Board

School Executive Board

The School Executive Board provides strategic leadership and management across all research, learning & teaching, and collaboration activities.

NameRoleemail
Prof Phil Taylor Head of School phil.taylor@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Ian Postlethwaite Acting Deputy Head of School ian.postlethwaite@ncl.ac.uk
Paula Pears School Manager paula.pears@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Graham Coates Director of Excellence in Learning and Teaching graham.coates1@ncl.ac.uk
Dr Colin Davie Director of Postgraduate Studies colin.davie@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Brian Shaw Director of Business and Engagement brian.shaw@ncl.ac.uk
Dr Kianoush Nazarpour Director of Bio and Environmental Engineering kianoush.nazarpour@ncl.ac.uk
Dr Sara Walker Director of Infrastructure sara.walker@ncl.ac.uk
Prof Steve Bull Director of Materials and Manufacturing steve.bull@ncl.ac.uk
Paul Simpson Technical Manager paul.simpson@ncl.ac.uk