Key Staff

The Graduate School Committee has the overall responsibility for devising Graduate School policy to enhance the number and quality of postgraduate students and ensure the vibrancy of postgraduate culture in the Faculty.

The Dean of Postgraduate Studies has the primary role of leading the implementation of the Faculty's postgraduate strategy and its quality assurance of the postgraduate research and teaching programmes. The Dean of Postgraduate Studies is also Director of the Graduate School. The Dean is assisted by a Graduate School Executive.

Key individuals who share the main responsibilities of the Graduate School are :

Name

Role

Tel

Email

Mrs Michelle Barr

Senior Coordinator, Programme Coordinator (Oncology/Palliative Care)

+44 (0) 191 208 7032

michelle.barr@ncl.ac.uk

Mr Barry Bell

Faculty e-Learning Support Officer

+44 (0) 191 208 7024

barry.bell@ncl.ac.uk

Ms Emma Borini

Clinical Research/Clinical Leadership Coordinator

+44 (0) 191 208 3912

emma.borini@ncl.ac.uk

Mr Robert Carter

Programme Coordinator (Clinical Sciences)

+44 (0) 191 208 7223

robert.carter2@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Floor Christie-de-Jong

E-learning Teaching Fellow/Lecture

+44 (0) 191 208 8954

Floor.christie-de-jong@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Alison Clapp

E-Learning Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 191 208 8894

alison.clapp@ncl.ac.uk

Ms Tracey Connell

E-Learning Coordinator (MClinEd)

+44 (0) 191 208 5320

tracy.connell@ncl.ac.uk

Miss Rachel Craggs

Programme Co-ordinator (Clinical Research Lead/Transplantation Programme)

+44 (0) 191 208 5199

rachel.craggs@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Chris Eggett

Deputy Dean PGT Programmes

    +44 (0) 191 208 2441

Christopher.eggett@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Ruth Fisher

MRes support

+44 (0) 191 208 6754

ruth.fisher@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Rakesh Heer

Director of MD Studies

Rakesh.heer@ncl.acuk

Mr Adam Hiles

Senior Research Student Support Assistant

+44 (0) 191 208 8683

Adam.hiles@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Richy Hetherington

Research Associate

+44 (0) 191 208 7874

richard.hetherington@ncl.ac.uk

Ms Lin James

Postgraduate Programmes Support Assistant (PGR)

+44 (0) 191 208 3049

lindsey.james@ncl.ac.uk

Professor John Kirby

Dean of Postgraduate Studies

+44 (0) 191 208 7057

john.kirby@ncl.ac.uk

Mr Robert Oswald

Postgraduate Research Student Development Programme Assistant

+44 (0) 191 208 7874

robert.oswald@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Kiara Patrick

MSc Medical Sciences Programme Coordinator & MRes Project Support

+44 (0) 191 208 3847

Kiara.patrick@ncl.ac.uk

Ms Victoria Petrie

Clinical and Health Sciences e-learning Programme Assistant

+44 (0) 191 208 5873

victoria.petrie@ncl.ac.uk

Mr Ashley Reynolds

E-learning Technologist

+44 (0) 191 208 5302

ashley.reynolds@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Kirsty Sanderson

MRes Programme Coordinator

+44 (0) 191 208 5379

kirsty.sanderson@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Judith Snaith

PA to Dean of Postgraduate Studies

+44 (0) 191 208 3848

judith.snaith@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Barbara Sumner

Graduate School Administrator

+44 (0) 191 208 5034

barbara.sumner@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Gemma Todd

BRC eLearning Administrator

+44 (0) 191 208 5326

gemma.todd@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Alison Tyson-Capper

Associate Dean (PGR)

+44 (0) 191 208 7156

alison.tyson-capper@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Chris Eggett

Deputy Dean PGT Programmes

    +44 (0) 191 208 2441

Christopher.eggett@ncl.ac.uk

Miss Kimberley Walker

Postgraduate Programmes Student Support Assistant  (PGR)

+44 (0) 191 208 3846

kimberley.walker@ncl.ac.uk

Mrs Rebecca Wallis

Programme Coordinator (Public Health and Health Services Research)

+44 (0) 191 208 8755

Rebecca.wallis@ncl.ac.uk

Miss Gillian Whittaker

School Postgraduate Taught Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 191 208 6770

gillian.whittaker@ncl.ac.uk

Vacant

Postgraduate Research Student Development Programme Assistant

Vacant

Genomic Medicine Programme Assistant (PT)

 

 

Graduate School Executive

Prof John Kirby, Dr Alison Tyson-Capper, Dr Ruth Valentine, Dr Rakesh Heer, Prof Ann Daly, Dr Tim Cheek, Prof Rob Taylor, Dr Richy Hetherington, Dr Jeremy Brown, Ms Barbara Sumner