Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences


Research Contacts

Here you will find contact information for those within the faculty working in research and research funding.

Professor Matthew Grenby
Dean of Research and Innovation
Telephone: 0191 208 5844

Post Vacant: please contact Matthew Grenby or Lorna Taylor
Associate Dean of Research and Innovation

Mrs Lorna Taylor
Research Manager
Telephone: 0191 208 6109

Post vacant:  please contact Lorraine Smith
Research Funding Development Manager
Telephone: 0191 208 6463

Mrs Lorraine Smith
Faculty Research Funding Advisor
Telephone: 0191 208 5807

Dr Angie Scott
Faculty Research Impact Officer
Telephone: 0191 208 6940

Dr Eve Forrest
Impact Officer
Telephone: (0191) 208 3441

Ms Victoria Barone
ESRC IAA Finance Officer
Telephone: (0191) 208 6463

Mrs Wendy Davison
PA to Matthew Grenby and Lorna Taylor
Telephone: 0191 208 6349

List of Research Directors in Academic Schools (internal only)