Vice Chancellor's Distinguished Teacher Awards 2012

The University is very pleased to announce that the following members of staff have been awarded the Vice Chancellor's Distinguished Teacher Awards for 2012. 

  • Dr Debra Bevitt, School of Biomedical Sciences, FMS
  • Dr Jean Hall, School of Civil Engineering & Geosciences, SAgE
  • Dr Vendra Pollock, School of Arts and Cultures, HaSS

    Professor Suzanne Cholerton, PVC(L&T) spoke of the very high standard of applications and the wealth of excellent practice across the University, "the panel were very impressed by the quality of applications and the commitment, enthusiasm and dedication shown by all the applicants."

    The awards will be made to the applicants at relevant degree ceremonies.

  • published on: 29th May 2012