Faculty of Medical Sciences



The Faculty of Medical Sciences comprises seven institutes and five schools, based on sites throughout Newcastle and with collaborations across the North East of England.


Our academic schools focus mainly on research-led undergraduate teaching and professional development and qualifications:

Faculty Offices

In addition to our institutes and schools we have offices focussing on key strategic priorities for the Faculty. These include: