Home
Themes
Programme
Round Table
Registration
Accommodation
Travel
Links
Photos
Credits

 

BETWEEN FOLK AND POPULAR: THE LIMINAL SPACES OF THE VERNACULAR
British Forum for Ethnomusicology Annual Conference 2007

CREDITS

Conference Convenor

Dr Goffredo Plastino
International Centre for Music Studies
Armstrong Building
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 7RU
Tel: +44.(0)191.222.3578
Fax: +44.(0)191.222.5242
Email: goffredo.plastino@ncl.ac.uk

Conference Committee

Dr Ian Biddle
International Centre for Music Studies
Newcastle University
E-mail: i.d.biddle@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Bithell
Martin Harris Centre for Music and Drama
University of Manchester
E-mail: Caroline.Bithell@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Vic Gammon
International Centre for Music Studies
Newcastle University
E-mail: Vic.Gammon@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Goffredo Plastino

Dr Tina K. Ramnarine
Chair of the British Forum for Ethnomusicology
Department of Music, Royal Holloway
University of London
E-mail: tina.ramnarine@rhul.ac.uk

Dr Ian Russell
The Elphinstone Institute
University of Aberdeen
E-mail: ian.russell@abdn.ac.uk

Secretary

Catherine Todd
International Centre for Cultural & Heritage Studies
Bruce Building
Newcastle University
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 7RU, UK
Tel: +44(0)191. 222.3995
Fax: +44(0)191.222.5564
E-mail: BFEConference@ncl.ac.uk

Webmaster

Richard Elliott
International Centre for Music Studies
Newcastle University

Technician

John Ayers
International Centre for Music Studies
Newcastle University

Assistants

Francisco Bethencourt-Llobet
Thomas Hodgson
Maria Martínez Gabaldón