School of Modern Languages

Language Areas

Language Areas

Our School has four main language areas: French, German, Iberian and Latin American, and East Asian.

Our school studies four main language areas.

Find out more about our research, teaching and staff in:

These four language areas are linked by our three research themes

For more information about staff and student activities within each language area, see our language newsletters