Institute for Social Renewal


Members of the Newcastle Fairness Commission

  • Professor Chris Brink, Newcastle University – Chair
  • Richard Baker, RBLS Consulting
  • Ollie Batchelor, Tyneside Cyrenians
  • Monica Bishop, North of England Refugee Service
  • Father Michael Conaty
  • Ed Cox, IPPR
  • Dr Jackie Haq, Newcastle University
  • Umme Imam, The Angelou Centre
  • Nancy Kelley, Joseph Rowntree Foundation
  • Andrew Lewis, Newcastle City Council
  • Geoff Miller, Archdeacon of Northumberland
  • John Mowbray, North East Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr Guy Pilkington, GP
  • Professor Ella Ritchie, Newcastle University
  • Chris Rollings, Headteacher Hadrian School
  • Professor Keith Shaw, Northumbria University
  • Anna Turley, Progressive Localism
  • Miles Wallis-Clarke, Headteacher Hotspur Primary School
  • Penny Wilkinson, Northern Rock Foundation
  • Rob Williamson, Community Foundation

Supported by:

  • Andrew Lewis, Director of Policy, Strategy and Communication, Newcastle City Council
  • Professor Ella Ritchie, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Newcastle University