Principal Officers

The principal officers assist with the governance or management of the University.

The Visitor to the University is the Queen. The remaining principal officers, listed below, comprise both members of the University staff and non-University officers appointed by the University's statutory bodies.

Professor Sir Liam Donaldson

Chancellor
Sir Liam Donaldson
Biography

Mr Mark I'Anson

Chair of Council and Pro-Chancellor
Mr Mark I'Anson
Biography

Professor Chris Brink

Vice-Chancellor
Professor Chris Brink
E-mail: chris.brink@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6064
Biography
Speeches and Publications

Professor A Stevenson

Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(Planning and Resources)
Professor Tony Stevenson
E-mail: tony.stevenson@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7600
Biography

Professor N Wright

Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(Research and Innovation)
Professor Nick Wright
E-mail: nick.wright@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 8665
Biography

  Pro-Vice-Chancellor
Professor Richard Davies
E-mail: richard.davies@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6058
Biography

Professor Suzanne Cholerton

Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(Learning and Teaching)
Professor Suzanne Cholerton
Email: suzanne.cholerton@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)191 208 8511

Professor Charles Harvey

Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(Humanities and Social Sciences)
Professor Charles Harvey
E-mail: charles.harvey@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5769
Biography

Professor Chris Day

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Medical Sciences)
Professor Chris Day
E-mail: chris.day@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7043
Biography

SH

Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(Science, Agriculture and Engineering)
Professor Steve Homans
E-mail: steve.homans@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7525
Biography

Dr John Hogan

Registrar
Dr John Hogan
E-mail: john.hogan@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6078
Biography

Stephen Lightley

Honorary Treasurer
Stephen Lightley

Richard Dale

Executive Director of Finance
Richard Dale
E-mail: richard.dale@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6303
Biography

Veryan Johnston

Executive Director of Human Resources
Veryan Johnston
E-mail: veryan.johnston@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 6055
Biography