2015 Basil Bunting Prize winners

The winners of the 2015 Basil Bunting Poetry Prize were announced at this year's Newcastle Poetry Festival:

Frist Prize: Nicholas Murray, 'Walk'

Second Prize: David Parnell, 'The Dinner Guests'

Third Prize: Annette Skade, 'Slant'

As well as the winners of the Young Peoples' Prize:

First Prize: Isla Anderson, 'Holy Water'

Second Prize: Mary Ann Clark, 'Weather Report in the Night Shelter'

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the shortlisted poets who were able to make it to the Festival!

published on: 25th March 2015

Share |