Emeritus staff

A To Z

Sarah Agnew
SOLE Central Coordinator

Dr Jalal-eddin Al-Tamimi
Lecturer in Phonetics

Francis Barber
Business and Community Engagement Manager

Dr Wilma Barrow
Educational Psychologist

Christine Bell
Programme Secretary, MA Cross-Cultural Communication+

Dr Adam Brandt
Lecturer in Applied Linguistics

Zoe Bright
School Manager

Karl Cain
Programme Leader

David Carr
School Office Co-ordinator

Gillian Cavagan
Office Administrator

Fred Clark
DPD Primary PGCE

Jill Clark
Senior Research Associate and Business Development Director for the Research Centre for Learning and Teaching

Sue Clark
Research Support Secretary

Emeritus Professor Vivian Cook
Emeritus Professor

Frances Cook
PGR Programme Secretary

Ruth Daglish
Clinical Programme Secretary

Dr Pauline Dixon
Reader in Education & International Dev

Professor Gerard Docherty
Professor of Phonetics

Professor Gerry Docherty
Visiting Professor

Dr Gail Edwards

Deborah Elliott
Primary PGCE Programme Secretary

Dr Alan Firth
Senior Lecturer in Applied Linguistics

Maria Garraffa
Visiting Researcher

Dr Simon Gibbs
Reader in Educational Psychology

Eleanor Gordon
NLC Support Officer

Jon Haines
Lecturer, Secondary PGCE Science

Dr Catherine Rose Hilton
Speech & Language Therapist

Jan Holroyd
Clerical Assistant

Professor David Howard
Research Development Professor

Steve Humble
Teaching Fellow Secondary PGCE Maths

Dr Hanneke Jones
Lecturer in Primary Education

Linda Jose
Teaching Fellow

Dr Ghada Khattab
Senior Lecturer

Tom King

Gina Knaggs
Clerical Assistant

Roger Knill
Secondary PGCE tutor

Rene Koglbauer
Deputy Head and Director of Operations of ECLS, Director of North Leadership Centre

Karen Laing
Research Associate

Dr Nicole Lallini
Lecturer in Speech & Lang Pathology

Professor James Law
Professor of Speech & Language Sciences

Professor David Leat
Prof of Curriculum Innovation

Dr Carolyn Letts
Senior Lecturer

Dr Mei Lin

Rachel Lofthouse
Head of Teacher Learning and Development (Education Section)

Cheryl Mackay
Secondary MFL PGCE Tutor

Jenny Malone
Guest Member of Staff

Dr Laura Mazzoli Smith
Research Associate

Professor Michael McCarthy
Visiting Professor

Dr Cristina McKean

Fiona Menger
Research Assistant

Professor Nick Miller
Prof of Motor Speech Disorders

Professor Sugata Mitra
Prof of Educational Technology

Dr Julie Morris
Senior Lecturer

Janet Moss

Carol Moxam
Literacy Clinic Director

Maria Mroz

Marion Murray

Helen Nazlie
Clinical Co-ordinator

Hilary Noone
Research Officer

Kate O'Neill
Personal Assistant

Dr Richard Parker
Educational Psychologist

Dr Sue Pattison
Lecturer in Education and Communication and Director of Integrated Phd in Education and Communication

Mark Pearson
NLC Support Officer

Billy Peters
Educational Psychologist

Dr Anne Preston
SOLE Centre Research Fellow

Allison Reid

Dr Anna Reid

Jill Richardson
Deputy School Manager

Dr Nick Riches
Lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology

Professor Sue Robson
Head of School

Hannah Rowlands
Speech & Lang Therapy Assistant

Dr Christos Salis

Dr Alina Schartner
Research Associate

Professor Paul Seedhouse
Professor of Educational and Applied Linguistics

Dr Peter Sercombe
Senior Lecturer in Applied Linguistics

Dr Heather Smith

David Stancliffe
Visting Lecturer (Physics Education)

Dr James Stanfield

Dr Helen Stringer
Lecturer/Speech and Language Therapist

Vivienne Sturgiss
Programme Secretary - MA Applied Linguistics & TESOL

Ulrike Thomas
CfLaT Research Associate

Lucy Tiplady
CfLaT Research Associate

Professor Liz Todd
Prof of Educational Inclusion

Professor James Tooley
Professor of Education Policy

Dr Rachelle Vessey
Lecturer in Applied Linguistics

Professor Steve Walsh
Professor of Applied Linguistics

Dr Janet Webster
Director of Clinical Education

Jane White
Secretary - MEd Practitioner Enquiry

Scott Windeatt
Senior Lecturer

Dr Pamela Woolner
Lecturer in Education

David Wright
Senior Research Associate, Research Centre for Learning and Teaching

Dr Tony Young
Senior Lecturer in Language & Communication