Newcastle Centre for the Literary Arts

Events

Events

Here you will find details of the Centre's forthcoming events.

  • The 10th Annual Hippocrates Poetry and Medicine Symposium

    Date/Time: Friday 17th May, 9.30am to 7.00pm

    Venue: Centre for Life

  • Lydia Kennaway and Jake Morris-Campbell

    Date/Time: Thursday 7th March, 1pm

    Venue: Percy Building G.05, Newcastle University

  • Pippa Little and Carina Rodney

    Date/Time: Thursday 7th February, 1pm

    Venue: Percy Building G.05, Newcastle University

  • Newcastle Poetry Festival 2019: Transformations

    Date/Time: Wednesday 1st May

    Venue: Sage Gateshead and Northern Stage

  • Caroline Criado-Perez

    Date/Time: Thursday 28th March, 7.15pm

    Venue: Culture Lab, Newcastle University

  • Newcastle Poetry Festival 2019 Programme Launch

    Date/Time: Thursday 21st March, 7.15pm

    Venue: Culture Lab, Newcastle University

  • Sarah Moss

    Date/Time: Thursday 7th March, 7.15pm

    Venue: Culture Lab, Newcastle University

  • Crime in the North East Festival

    Date/Time: Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd February

    Venue: Armstrong Building, Newcastle University

  • Jaybird Live Literature presents What Days We’re Having Now

    Date/Time: Thursday 28th February, 7.15pm

    Venue: Culture Lab, Newcastle University

  • Kate Davies

    Date/Time: Thursday 14th February, 7.15pm

    Venue: Culture Lab, Newcastle University

  • Melvin Burgess

    Date/Time: Wednesday 6th February, 7.15pm

    Venue: Culture Lab, Newcastle University