Staff by Role

Faculty Of Humanities, Arts And Social Sciences (HASS)

Professor Erica Haimes
Professor of Sociology

Dr Simon Woods
PEALS Co-Director

Faculty Of Medical Sciences (Med)

Professor Stuart Baker
Professor of Movement Neuroscience

Dr Mark Birch

Dr Bill Chaudhry
Senior Lecturer

Dr Patrick Degenaar
Reader in Neuroprosthesis

Dr Sandeep Deshmukh
Speciality Area: Orthopaedics

Professor Olaf Heidenreich
Professor of Molecular Haematology

Professor Jeremy Lakey
Professor of Struct. Biochemistry

Professor Andrew McCaskie

Professor Calum McNeil

Faculty Of Science, Agriculture And Engineering (SAgE)

Dr Peter Andras

Dr Kirsten Brandt
Senior Lecturer

Dr Mary Brennan
Senior Lecturer in Food Marketing

Professor Patrick Briddon
Professor of Computational Physics

Professor Steve Bull
Cookson Group Chair of Eng Materials

Karl Christensen
Industry Development Manager

Professor Nick Cowern
Professor of Nanoscience / Nanotechnology

Professor Peter Cumpson
Science City Prof in MEMS

Dr Patrick Degenaar
Reader in Neuroprosthesis

Dr John Errington
Reader Metalorganic Chemistry

Dr Daniel Frankel
Senior Lecturer

Dr David Fulton
Senior Lecturer

Dr Barry Gallacher
Reader in Engineering Dynamics

Dr Matthew German

Dr Jonathan Goss
Senior Lecturer

Dr John Hedley
Senior Lecturer

Dr Ben Horrocks
Senior Lecturer

Dr Alton Horsfall
Reader in Semiconductor Technology

Professor Andrew Houlton
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry

Dr Sharron Kuznesof

Dr Michael Loughran

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3586

Dr Terrence Mak

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 733 2

Professor Anthony O'Neill
Siemens Professor of Microelectronics

Dr Sarah Olsen
Senior Lecturer

Dr Andrew Pike
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Dr Jose Portoles
Research Associate

Professor Sudipta Roy
Professor of Electrochemical Nanomaterials

Dr Lidija Siller
Reader in Nanoscale Science

Dr Kirsty Steed
Faculty Research Administrator

Professor Gui Yun Tian
Professor of Sensor Technologies

Dr Eimer Tuite
Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Dr Konstantin Vasilevskiy
Senior Research Associate