Staff A-Z

A To Z

Dr Fiona Anderson
Lecturer in Art History

Marianne Archbold
ICCHS PG Programme Secretary (part-time)

Dr James Ash
Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Dr Paul Attinello
Senior Lecturer

Giles Bailey

David Baines
Senior Lecturer

Kathy Barker
School Postgraduate Secretary

Sue Barnes
School Manager

Paul Becker
Lecturer in Fine Art

Professor Amanda Beech
Visiting Professor

Dr Adam Behr
Lecturer in Contemporary and Pop Music

Dr Ian Biddle
Senior Lecturer

Mark Blacklock
Associate lecturer

Professor John Bowers
Prof of Creative Digital Practice

Elizabeth Bradley
Clerical Assistant - Culture Lab

Neil Bromwich
Lecturer in Fine Art

Professor Nick Broomfield
Visiting Professor of Practice

David Brough
Guest Member of Staff

Irene Brown
Lecturer in Fine Art, MFA Course Leader

Burnie Burns

Professor Andrew Burton
Professor of Fine Art & Acting Head of School

David Butler
Coordinator LifeWorkArt

Olivia Cameron
Performance Administrator

Professor Deborah Chambers
Professor of Media and Cultural Studies

Professor David Clarke
Professor of Music

Professor Richard Clay
Professor of Digital Humanities

Emma Coffeild
Postgraduate Demonstrator

Emma Coffield
Teaching Fellow

Bronwen Colquhoun
Postgraduate Demonstrator

Gerard Corsane
Senior Lecturer in Heritage, Museum & Gallery Studies

Professor Eric Cross
Dean of Cultural Affairs

Katie Cuddon
Senior Lecturer

Dr Bruce Davenport
Research Associate

Emeritus Professor Peter Davis
Emeritus Professor

James Davoll
Technical Manager

Dr Nanette De Jong
Senior Lecturer in Music

David De La Haye
Music Technician

Dr Murray Dick
Lecturer In Multimedia Journalism

Dr Susannah Eckersley
Lecturer in Museum, Gallery and Heritage Studies

Dr William Edmondes
Lecturer, Director Of BA Contemporary & Popular Music (W301)

Dr Clifton Evers
Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Chris Falzon
Teaching Fellow

Professor Agustín Fernández
Professor of Composition

Dr Paul Fleet
Interim Dean of Academic Affairs (London)

Christine Foster
Guest Member of Staff

Nick Fox
Lecturer in Fine Art

Dr Areti Galani

Dr Vic Gammon
Guest Member of Staff

Dr Kirsten Gibson
Lecturer in Music

Joanna Goatman
Secretary (Folk Degree)

Professor Peter Golding
Visiting Professor

Anna Goulding

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7508

Richard Grayson
Research Fellow

Sarah Greenhalgh
School Administrator - Research and Engagement

Dr Ian Ground
Teaching Fellow in Fine Art

Dr Joss Hands
Senior Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Vesela Harizanova
Postgraduate Teacher

Katie Harwood
Guest member of staff

Dr Chris Haywood
Senior Lecturer

Nadia Hebson
Lecturer, Degree Programme Director MFA Fine Art

Michael Hedley

Laurel Hetherington

Dr Bennett Hogg
Degree Programme Director BA in Music and BMus with Year Abroad, Chair of UG BoS

Nicola Holkham
School Learning and Teaching Officer

Fred Hollingsworth
Music Technician

Vicky Horrigan
Postgraduate Programme Secretary (Media, Culture, Heritage)

Catrin Huber
Senior Lecturer

Jane Hughes
Guest Member of Staff

Dr Geetha Jayaraman
Lecturer in Film Practice

Professor Christopher Jones
Professor of Fine Art Practice & Fine Art Senior Tutor

Dr Ed Juler
Lecturer in Art History

Sally Keith
Associate Lecturer in Public Relations

Dr Darren Kelsey
Deputy Head of Media, Culture, Heritage

Sandra Kerr

Dr Majid Khosravinik
Lecturer in Media & Discourse Studies, MA Degree Programmes Director

Uta Kogelsberger

Dr Gareth Longstaff
Teaching Fellow in Media and Cultural Studies / Degree Programme Director - BA Media, Communication and Cultural Studies

Catriona Macdonald
Senior Lecturer

Professor Rhiannon Mason
Prof of Heritage & Cultural Studies

Dr Aron Mazel
Reader in Heritage Studies

Dr Ian McDonald
Director, Film@CultureLab

Katy McDonald
Lecturer in Journalism

Dr Simon McKerrell
Head of Music

Dr Stephen Moonie
Lecturer in Art History

Andrew Newman
Senior Lecturer

Jane Nolan
Teaching Fellow in Enterprise

Graham Parker
Receptionist/Clerical Officer

Dr Goffredo Plastino
Reader in Ethnomusicology

Dr Venda Pollock
Director of Newcastle University Institute for Creative Arts Practice & Senior Lecturer in Art History

Dr Liviu Popoviciu

Kelly Richardson

Matt Robinson
Film & Creative Arts Technician

Stephen Rowarth

Simon Rushton
Teaching Fellow in Film Practice

Joseph Sallis

Dr Jamie Savan
Senior Lecturer in Music, Head of Performance

Dr Tom Schofield
Lecturer in Digital Cultures

Erika Servin
Technician (Printmaking)

Fiona Smith
Associate Lecturer in Journalism

Dr Rosemary Southey

Professor Peter Stone OBE
UNESCO Chair in Cultural Property Protection and Peace

Yilis Suriel
Culture Lab Technician

  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 4644

Richard Talbot
Head of Fine Art

Kathryn Tickell

Tracey Tofield
Associate lecturer

Alan Turnbull

Nigel Villalard
Clerical Assistant

Professor Stephen Waddington
Visiting Professor of Practice

Dr Stephen Walls
Associate Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Dr Catherine Walsh

Jonathan Ward
Associate lecturer in Public Relations

Thereza Webster
Project Manager

Professor Wolfgang Weileder
Prof of Contemporary Sculpture

Dr Rachel Wells
Lecturer in Art History/Theory

Iain Wheeldon
Senior Teaching Fellow

Professor Christopher Whitehead
Professor of Museology

Dr Magnus Williamson
Senior Lecturer

Louise Wilson
Associate Lecturer in Public Relations

Dr Nick Winder
Principal Research Associate

Ian Wylie
Associate lecturer in Journalism