Membership of Council 2018-19

Chair - Mr Paul Walker (2020)

Vice-Chair: Mrs Heidi Mottram (2020)

Ex officio members

The Vice-Chancellor and President - Professor Chris Day

Deputy Vice-Chancellor - Professor Julie Sanders

Honorary Treasurer - Mr Stephen Lightley (2019)

Appointed Members

Members appointed by and from Senate (2 professorial, 1 non-professorial)

Two members elected by and from the academic staff of the University (1 professorial, 1 non-professorial)

Members appointed by Council (10 to 13 lay)

Mr Neil Braithwaite (2019) Mr Jeff McIntosh (2020)
Mrs Linda Conlon (2021) Ms Claire Morgan (2020)
Mr Mike Davison (2019) Ms Dianne Nelmes (2021)
Mr Jonathan Glass (2019) Sir Professor Michael Rawlins (2020)
Mrs Teresa Graham (2021) Ms Angela Woodburn (2021)
Ms Adrienne McFarland (2020) Ms Vicky Wright (2020)

Two student members elected by the Students' Union

Role of Council Members