Skip to main content

ARC Postgraduate Students

ARC Postgraduate Students

Current Postgraduate Students

An Investigation Into the Conservation of Historical Buildings in Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Mohanad Alfelali m.alfelali2@ncl.ac.uk 

Bacterial Choreography: Designing interactions through biological induced mineralisation
Thora Arnardottir t.h.arnardottir2@ncl.ac.uk 

Embodiment and computing at the architect's interface for design
Alexander Blanchard a.blanchard@ncl.ac.uk 

Architecture by Default
Kieran Connolly Kieran.Connolly@newcastle.ac.uk  

Housing Design and Marketing Images
Hazel Cowie h.cowie@ncl.ac.uk 

The Autobiographical Hinge: Revealing the Intermediate Area of Experience in Architectural Representation
James Craig james.craig@ncl.ac.uk 

Living in Princely cities: Residential extensions, bungalow culture and the production of everyday spaces in Bangalore and Mysore, South India ca.1831 to 1920
Sonali Dhanpal s.dhanpal2@ncl.ac.uk 

Integrated Design Approach for Responsive Solar-Shadings
Yomna Elghazi y.elghazi2@ncl.ac.uk  

Reimagining children’s spaces with Seven Stories: The National Centre for Children’s Books
Daniel Goodricke d.c.goodricke1@ncl.ac.uk 

Aldo Rossi: Architecture and the Nature of Memory
Sinead Hennessy s.hennessy2@ncl.ac.uk 

Frameworks for Ingenuity: Processes of Practice in the London County Council Architects Department (1943-65)
Ruth Lang ruth.lang@mac.com 

Syn.Emergent Material
Sunbin Lee s.lee14@ncl.ac.uk 

An investigation into the use of Building Energy Performance Simulation as Active Design Method at Conceptual Design Stage in the UK practice
Ramy Mahmoud r.mahmoud2@ncl.ac.uk 

An Investigation Into the Effect of the Thermal Performance of UBEC Classrooms on Learning
Charles Makun c.y.makun@ncl.ac.uk 

Vatican II, Modernism and concrete. Meaning and interpretation of the material in post-war Britain
Ivan Marquez Munoz ivan.marquez-munoz@ncl.ac.uk 

How architects can increase the use of full-culm bamboo to provide adequate urban housing in tropical developing economies
John Naylor j.naylor73@ncl.ac.uk 

The Role of Computer-Based Energy Simulation Applications in the Early Stage of Residential Buildings Design in Saudi Arabia
Hatem Nojoum h.nojoum2@ncl.ac.uk 

Investigating the Properties of Mycelium to Develop Free Form Building Materials
Dilan Ozkan d.ozkan2@ncl.ac.uk 

Citizen participation, collective action and digital media for spatial justice: the case of Manizales, Colombia
Laura Pinzon Cardona l.pinzon-cardona2@ncl.ac.uk 

Museums & Landscapes to shape Modernity
Aldric Rodriguez Iborra a.rodriguez-iborra2@ncl.ac.uk 

Designing Water. A Living Wall between Land and Sea
Pierangelo Scravaglieri p.m.scravaglieri2@ncl.ac.uk 

A Spatial-Based Programme Approach to Water Supply Development in Indonesia
Djuang Sodikin d.f.sodikin2@ncl.ac.uk 

Becoming Planners and Architects: the Formation of Perspectives on Residential Design Quality
Dhruv Adam Sookhoo d.a.sookhoo@ncl.ac.uk 

Participation, Dwelling and Environment: Re-housing an Indigenous Karen Community in Thailand
Sadanu Sukkasame s.sukkasame1@ncl.ac.uk 

Repositioning the Profession: The 1958 RIBA Oxford Conference and its impact on Architectural Education
Raymond Verrall r.b.verrall1@ncl.ac.uk