Skip to main content

Heritage Executive Team

Meet our interdisciplinary team of experts.

Professor Andrew Burton

Professor of Fine Art

Professor Karen Corrigan

Director of Research in Linguistics

Dr Susannah Eckersley

Senior Lecturer

Dr Catherine Gilbert

NU Academic Track Fellow (NUAcT)

Professor Rhiannon Mason

Prof of Heritage & Cultural Studies

Dr Tom Schofield

Senior Lecturer in Digital Cultures

Professor Daniel Siemens

Professor of European History

Professor Graham Smith

Professor of Oral History

Professor Peter Stone OBE

UNESCO Chair in Cultural Property Protection and Peace

Dr Magdalini Theodoridou

NU Academic Track Fellow (NUAcT)

Professor Sam Turner

Professor of Archaeology

Professor Christopher Whitehead

Dean of Global - Humanities and Social Sciences; Professor of Museology