Skip to main content

PGR Students in GURU

PGR Students in GURU

Current Postgraduate Research Students

Towards transforming Bahrain to a “Walkable” country: Creating walkable open public spaces
Fatema Alhammadi f.alhammadi2@ncl.ac.uk 

Transforming the City towards Walkability: the Case Study of Central Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Abdulrahman Almajadiah a.almajadiah2@ncl.ac.uk 

The Impact of Transit Oriented Development on Connectivity & Walkability between Metro Stations and the Surrounding Built Environment: Case Study Riyadh Main Metro Stations
Hezam Mutraf H Alsubaie h.m.h.alsubaie2@newcastle.ac.uk 

What makes a community resilient to a flood disaster?
Jeongeun Chae j.chae2@ncl.ac.uk 

The management of the World Heritage Culture Landscape in UK
Yitang Chen y.chen59@newcastle.ac.uk 

Unofficial Micro Public Spaces in Tehran
Mitra Cheraghi m.cheraghi2@ncl.ac.uk 

Austerity, technology, vulnerability: the role of digital technologies for young people in situations of vulnerability and the organisations which support them
Kieran Luke Cutting k.l.cutting2@ncl.ac.uk 

Valuing heritage of modern architecture
Yun Dai y.dai@ncl.ac.uk 

Revisiting self-help as a low-income housing solutions. The case studies of Luanda and Lubango in Angola.
Felix Da Mata f.v.d.de-mata2@ncl.ac.uk 

Transitions to Autonomous Mobility: The Settling, Stabilizing and Solidifying of Intelligent Mobility Experiments
Jennie Day j.day3@ncl.ac.uk 

The ‘Authoritarian Turn’ in Environmental Governance? Examining the (Re)politicisation of Shale Gas Fracking in the U.K.
Gareth Fearn g.fearn2@ncl.ac.uk 

Power and discrimination in a space: the role of cultural built heritage in identity construction of Chinese Indonesians
Asmarani Februandari a.februandari2@ncl.ac.uk 

Can Open Spaces in Deprived Areas be Reconfigured as Workshops of Cooperation?
Montse Ferres m.ferres@ncl.ac.uk 

Understanding Place Identity, Attachment and Activism in Contemporary Urban Neighbourhoods
Hannah Garrow h.garrow@ncl.ac.uk 

Infrastructuring Neighbourhood Publics
Erkki Emanuel Hedenborg e.e.hedenborg2@ncl.ac.uk 

Participation of community in heritage-led regeneration
Brian Hwang b.c.hwang2@ncl.ac.uk 

Temporary Space Phenomenon in Amman: A Co-Creation of Mundane Activism and State Flexibility
Ohoud Kamal o.kamal2@ncl.ac.uk 

An Ecology of Land Use: With Particular Reference to Optimizing People/Nature Relationship; Their Connections in Historic Centres of Newcastle-upon-Tyne and Hagi, Japan
Keiji Makino k.makino@ncl.ac.uk 

Urban Riverfront Revitalisation in 21st Century Indonesia
Indah Mutia i.mutia2@ncl.ac.uk 

Urban housing crisis and vulnerability challenges of the low-income residents in Nigeria’s informal settlements; a study of Calabar Metropolis, Cross River State
Julius Nchor j.nchor2@ncl.ac.uk 

Topic: Mapping the Contextual Barriers and Opportunities for Realizing Effectiveness in Nigeria’s Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Regime: An Evaluation of EIA Learning Potential in Nigeria.
Tokunbo Olorundami t.a.olorundami2@ncl.ac.uk 

Urban Greening and City Design in a semi-arid climate: A Case Study of Amman, Jordan
Harith Omar h.omar2@ncl.ac.uk 

Young citymakers: Prefigurative placemaking with young people in the becoming-digital city
Sean Peacock s.peacock@ncl.ac.uk 

Citizen participation, collective action and digital media for spatial justice: the case of Manizales, Colombia.
Laura Pinzon Cardona l.pinzon-cardona2@ncl.ac.uk 

Designing for Food Democracy
Sebastian Prost s.prost2@ncl.ac.uk 

Coast and Country: Understanding Social Inequalities in Rural Coastal Communities in Contemporary England
Katy Smith k.smith11@ncl.ac.uk 

Regenerated Out? A study of the consequences of the enforced ‘decanting’ of established social housing tenants in London
Elliot Snook e.snook2@ncl.ac.uk 

A Spatial-Based Programme Approach to Water Supply Development in Indonesia
Djuang Sodikin d.f.sodikin2@ncl.ac.uk 

Becoming Planners and Architects: the Formation of Perspectives on Residential Design Quality
Dhruv Adam Sookhoo d.a.sookhoo@ncl.ac.uk 

Improving Walkability in a Rapidly Developing Urban Environment: an Exploration of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.
Nguyen Thien Thanh Vo n.t.t.vo1@newcastle.ac.uk  

What is the response to middle-class older people in China? A case study of Tianjin
Lu Wang l.wang58@ncl.ac.uk 

Playing out: The impact of innovative public space design on children’s activities in the Byker Estate, Newcastle upon Tyne
Sally Watson s.watson2@ncl.ac.uk 

The Proliferation of Shopping Malls and its Impact on Existing Retail Outlets in Accra, Ghana.
Iddrisu Yakubu i.yakubu2@ncl.ac.uk 

How Do We Support Older Urban Chinese to Age in Place from the Perspective of Planning----A Case Study of the City of Anqing
Qiaowei Yang q.yang9@ncl.ac.uk