Executive Office

Membership of Senate 2021-22

Ex officio members
The Vice-Chancellor and President - Professor Chris Day
The Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost - Professor Julie Sanders

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors

Twenty members elected by and from the academic staff of the University including at least two representatives from each faculty (10 professorial, 10 non-professorial)

Professor Ashley Adamson (2022)
Professor Caroline Austin (2024)
Professor Chris Baldwin (2022)
Professor Nils Braakmann (2022)
Professor Zofia Chrzanowska-Lightowlers (2024)
Professor Darren Evans (2024)
Professor Jens Hentschke (2024)
Professor Alexandra Hughes (2024)
Professor Ted Schrecker (2022)
Professor Stefano Utili (2022)

Dr Shoba Amarnath (2023)
Dr Vanessa Armstrong (2023)
Dr Bruce Baker (2023)
Dr Barbara Eberth (2023)
Jenny Johnstone (2023)
Dr Anjam Khan (2024)
Dr Gareth Longstaff (2024)
Dr Kirsten MacLeod (2022)
Dr David Stewart (2022)
Dr Eimer Tuite (2024)

One member elected by and from the Professional Services staff of the University:
Mrs Kate McGill (2024)

One lay member of Council:
Ms Claire Morgan (2023)

Three Students' Union Sabbatical Officers
President - Ms Abbie Hutchinson
Education Officer - Ms Livia Scott
Welfare and Equality Officer - Ms Briana Gordhan
Postgraduate Officer - Ms Eleanor McCarthy

Up to three co-opted members: