Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering


Key staff contacts

Our Faculty Executive Board and Professional Services Leadership Group comprise senior academic and professional services representatives, who oversee the day to day business of our Faculty and Schools.

Professor Stephanie Glendinning
Faculty Pro-Vice Chancellor

Professor Boguslaw Obara
Dean of Business, Innovation and Skills

Dr Sara Marsham
Acting Dean of Education

Professor Philip McGowan
Dean of Engagement and Internationalisation

Professor Stuart Edwards
Dean and CEO of Newcastle University in Singapore

Dr Phillip Lord
Dean of Postgraduate Research

Professor Ian Head
Dean of Research and Innovation

Professor John Fitzgerald
Dean of Strategic Projects

Dr Graham Morgan
Head of School of Computing

Professor Daniel Coca
Head of School of Engineering

Dr Nick Parker
Head of School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics

Professor Rob Edwards
Head of School of Natural and Environmental Sciences

Jill King
Director of Faculty Operations

Laura Johnson
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations

Dr Sharron Kuznesof
Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Laura Thomson
Head of Business, Innovation and Skills

Karen Samples
Computing School Manager

Liz Huston
Engineering School Manager

Christine Wright
Mathematics, Statistics and Physics School Manager

Tom Harding
Natural and Environmental Sciences School Manager

David Graham
Assistant Head of IT Business Partnering (NUIT)

Paul Young
Head of Faculty Finance

Kate McGill
Head of Faculty Research

Claire Brunton
Faculty HR Manager

Pam Moderate
Head of Infrastructure and Strategic Projects

Peter Bowes
Head of Technical and Safety Services

Richard Crulley
Faculty External Affairs Manager