Skip to main content

Opening Times

Opening Times

Our sports centre is open throughout the year, during term time and vacation periods.

The Sport & Fitness Centre Opening Times

Academic Year 2021-22

Term time from Monday 20 September 2021 (Current)

  • Monday - Friday: 07.00 - 22.00
  • Weekends: 09.00 - 21.00

 

Vacation from Monday 20 December 2021

  • Monday - Friday: 07.00 - 22.00
  • Weekends: 09.00 - 17.00

Please note that during this period we will be closed from Friday 24 December 2021 to Monday 03 January 2022. 

 

Term time from Tuesday 04 January 2022

  • Monday - Friday: 07.00 - 22.00
  • Weekends: 09.00 - 21.00

 

Vacation from Monday 28 March 2022

  • Monday - Friday: 07.00 - 22.00
  • Weekends: 09.00 - 17.00

Please note that during this period we will be closed on Friday 15 April 2022 and Monday 18 April 2022. 

 

Term time from Monday 25 April 2022

  • Monday - Friday: 07.00 - 22.00
  • Weekends: 09.00 - 21.00

Please note that during this period we will be closed on Monday 02 May 2022, Thursday 02 June 2022 and Friday 03 June 2022.

 

Vacation from Monday 20 June 2022

  • Monday - Friday: 07.00 - 22.00
  • Weekends: 09.00 - 17.00

 

Closure dates 2021/2022

  • Christmas 2021 - Friday 24 December 2021 to Monday 03 January 2022 inclusive
  • Good Friday - 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday - 18 April 2022
  • May Day - 02 May 2022
  • Late Spring Bank Holiday - 02 June 2022
  • Her Majesty The Queen Platinum Jubilee - 03 June 2022
  • August Bank Holiday - 29 August 2022